We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reminds us of restaurants in the North End of Boston”
Review of Padrino

Padrino
Ranked #6 of 96 Restaurants in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Reminds us of restaurants in the North End of Boston”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We came to Milford to purchase an item off of craigslist. The seller offered up a couple of recommendations of restaurants nearby. We chose Padrino since it sounded like something we would want. Even though it was a Friday night, we waited less than 20 minutes for a table. The service was exceptional. All the dining staff were working very hard to accommodate the patrons. The food was delicious and reminded us of restaurants in the Boston area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinoannp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    49
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Lil Italy”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We occasionally eat at Padrino and have never been disappointed. My family enjoys the fried zuchini appetizer. For us, the pizza special or creating our own pizza is our favorite. This "Lil Italy" hideout in downtown Milford has the best pizza we've had anywhere around Cincy. We also enjoy the spaghetti & meatballs, as well as the lasagna. Very good food at a reasonable price. The live music on Saturday night makes for a great romantic ambiance. Very good!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill50659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Ohio
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

A lot of selections, portion size is good very relaxing atmosphere. You have time to sit & talk unwind never feel rushed

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anita1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always a wonderful experience!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great food, service and cool atmosphere for young and old! High quality and consistency. Saturday evenings are extra fun because of live music.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank angelobaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It's OK”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Everyone seems to like the place more than me, so please consider that when assessing this restaurant. I've been there a couple of times and, to me, the food is just ok. It is not a place I think of when I want to dine out in Milford, either for lunch or dinner. I'll go if others want to go but, if it is up to me, I'll go somewhere else.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mudspoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Padrino also viewed

Milford, Clermont County
Milford, Clermont County
 
Milford, Clermont County
Milford, Clermont County
 

Been to Padrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing