We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pick a slow night”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Padrino

Padrino
Ranked #6 of 94 Restaurants in Milford
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pick a slow night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Went to Padrino on a rainy Friday night. Place was packed. Very little inside space to wait for seating. What little waiting space outside had smokers. The restaurant acoustics were horrible. I couldn't hear my table mates. Don't sit in the side room with a large group. Service was slow. Other than that, food was OK. Nice change from chain pizzas and sandwiches.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fellowtravelertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    45
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
128 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant in Old Milford”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great location but parking might be tricky on a busy night. The restaurant is a little small but nice atmosphere. I recall the service was average. Worth another visit someday.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank jlehane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good, nice lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

We finally went there after so long because I loved the place before it was bought and changed. Nice decor but I felt underdressed, kind of fancy. Waiter was good but in all, the place seemed stuffy or uptight. Not casual. The food was outstanding, definitely worth the drive. Pizza (their special) was really great, I had the LL salad, with sun dried tomato dressing, it was wonderful. It was a little pricy for lunch, an individual pizza and huge salad with feta, chicken almonds, etc. came to $28.00 plus tip. I would go there again for a special occasion. Very high quality of ingredients. Everything had lots of flavor, guy next to me with spaghetti w/ meatballs and it smelled and looked divine. The entryway into the restaurant was disgusting and dirty, looked like it had not been vacuumed in weeks, walls were gross. Inside the restaurant was better.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Little gem serving Italian food in historic Milford. Very friendly staff!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank etonMilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice facility - decent food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

They remodeled the facility and did a very nice job - casually elegant and simple. Owner is nice and greets you while walking through. Food is decent, but not anything we rave about. No delivery on pizza,etc. Pizza is much better if you eat there and don't try to pick up to take home.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Autopsytech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Padrino also viewed

Milford, Clermont County
Milford, Clermont County
 
Milford, Clermont County
Milford, Clermont County
 

Been to Padrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing