We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't be back.”
Review of Sugar Cupcakery - CLOSED

Sugar Cupcakery
Restaurant details
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Won't be back.”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Heard about Sugar & their gluten free cupcakes. Our youngest has an allergy so I was excited to check them out. Thoroughly unimpressed. The girl working was the furthest thing from friendly or even hospitable...I'd even go as far as categorizing her as rude. The cupcake choices were slim, and the prices were ridiculously overpriced. $3.25 for a dry cupcake?! No thanks....I'll drive to Oakley and visit Bon Bonerie for less than that price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PappasHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good - but not a MUST”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I LOVE Cupcakes. Everywhere I go, I find the local cupcake establishment and indulge. I just don't find the need to indulge at Sugar. The cupcakes are good - but definitely not a Crumbs or a Sprinkles. They are of average size, like you would bake at home or pre-made at the grocery store. The vanilla bean are my favorite. I prefer cupcakes with nuts or peanut butter. But, you will not find them at Sugar. They stay away from nuts due to all the people with nut allergies. I do go to Sugar from time to time when I am too lazy to make my own cupcakes for an event. But, would not say this is a MUST.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimBux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Okay but...”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Cupcakes were very expensive for the size, not much variety and of the 4 flavors we sampled, none stood out as especially tasty, and all were rather dry.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank KyraCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

tasy and unique cupcakes. good texture and different flavors. they were very expensive, but they did have a gluten free one. friendly staff. loved the cupcakes, but the price was really too high

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I didnt know what a good cupcake was until I went here!”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

When you walk in, you might think "what! That $ for a cupcake"! These arent the same cupcakes you find at an average bakery or your local grocery. You might not order these for a kids birthday party unless the child has allergies or health issues. But! If you want a special treat, made with the finest ingredients, this is the place. Whether you want fat free, all natural, food alllergy-free, dye free, gluten free, vegetarian or vegan, or all natural this is the place! They have minis, so if your in the area, and you wanna give them a try, stop in. you'll be pleasantly suprised!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krrfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar Cupcakery also viewed

Milford, Clermont County
Milford, Clermont County
 
Milford, Clermont County
Milford, Clermont County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing