We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cedar Point”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Fishers, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cedar Point”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel after driving up from Indy. Check in was easy as the room was already booked. Front desk staff was very friendly. Room was decent, nothing spectacular. A/C and small refrigerator were working fine. Pool was very cold and the small sauna was very hot. Overall experience was to be expected for the price paid. It was about 20 mins. to Cedar Point.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
643Red, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Jason L

Thank you for staying and finding that we are centrally located to Cedar Point, We have many updates to our property this season. Our indoor pool is monitored several times a day and it maintained at 80-82 degrees. I hope that since you found value in the price you paid that you will allow us to be your host if you are in the area again.

Thank you
Karen Ritter
Front Desk Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    39
    38
    11
    13
See reviews for
67
21
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel was clean, and the staff was nice. Rooms are decent size. Continental breakfast was offered in the morning, and was not too bad. Thin walls-could hear talking in next room. Good thing it was only talking....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DPFP1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
643Red, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear DPFP1990

Thank you for your kind words. Our staff strives to make sure we meet and exceed your expectations. Our comfortable, clean rooms is what Red Roof Is all about. Breakfast is a added bonus with our boiled eggs, make your own waffles, and many other items. I hope that you will stop again if you are in the area, we would love to be your host.

Thank you
Karen Ritter
Front Desk Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We travel to this area a few times a year for the different local attractions. We normally stay at other hotels. This trip was last minute and we had 9 members in our party. Our normal hotel was booked and this one was the only one we found that had enough rooms. One of the rooms wasn't very clean. The floor clearly hadn't been vaccumed, bathroom mirror was dirty and the sheets looked questionable. It clearly wasn't cleaned well but wasn't bad enough to complain. But it was quiet and the pool was open until 11.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank laura h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Laura H

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments for your stay. These issues are not typical of our location. We do have 24 hour staff to take care of any needs or issues that arise during your stay. We take great pride and want every guest to make sure that they have a clean and enjoyable stay. I do hope that on your next trip to the area you will give us a opportunity to meet all your lodging expectations.

Thanks You
Karen Ritter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I usually stay at Hiltons because I am an employee there, i was not thrilled to stay at your location due to the one located by my hotel in youngstown that has given red roof a bad reputation. However the staff was awesome and helpful even when the power went out. The room was clean and the sauna was def a plus for we dont have that here loved it!!! my only problem was a dead bird on back patio. but being outside thats nature!! thank you guys for all the help!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Nicole W

Thank you for your kind words, We take great pride in meeting expectations on clean rooms and great friendly staff. We do have added amenities that many Red Roofs do not offer. But we try to make sure that we strive to make your stay comfortable and value in the price we offer.

Thank you
Karen Ritter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here 1 night upon a return from Cedar Point. We checked in late at night and the front desk was very friendly. The room was a standard room. The beds appeared small but were good for the night. The room was clean and we had no trouble with sound issues. We ate at the breakfast in the morning. Everything was very good. It was really busy and I give lots of credit to the girl working the breakfast area. She was busy the entire time keeping food stocked and tables cleaned. We didn't use the pool area but it looked really nice. We will definitely stay here again. It is very close to Cedar Point and for the rates, you can't beat it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steelersgal78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Steelersgal78

Thank you for you wonderful review. All our staff strives to make sure we meet all your expectations. Our breakfast is a great way to start the day our right and we try to make sure everything is stocked and fresh from the first guest to the last. We love that you found that our hotel offered your a great stay for a great rate. Hope to see you again.

Karen Ritter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Came to ohio with my friends to go to cedar point and Really enjoyed my stay here. Friendly staff especially from Mary who I had a great chat with. And also they had great amenities whicj included a waffle breakfast and pool! Recommend to anyone!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Labbayk91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Labbayk91

Thank you for your kind words, It is wonderful to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Mary is truly an asset to our staff. Our breakfast with the make your own waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt are a great way to start your day. We hope that if you are in the area again you will stop and allow us to serve your lodging needs.

Thank you
Karen Ritter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canfield, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I love Red Roof. Even though its about average because of crappy roor m views, OK decor and an indoor pool instread of outdoor. The GREATservice FREE breakfast and FREE dog accommodations makes red roof my first choice in hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Cheri R

I am sorry that your room did not have a pleasant view of the great trees and flowers we have along the back of the building. But, it was great to hear that you found value in our pool and that we are pet friendly. I do hope that if you are in the area again, you will stop and give us another try.

Thank you
Karen Ritter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Milan
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Milan/Sandusky Area
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#6 of 35 in Sandusky
338 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn River's Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky

Property: Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky
Address: 11303 US Highway 250 N, Milan, OH 44846-9562
Location: United States > Ohio > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky Hotel Milan
Milan Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing