We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spend the extra money and stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spend the extra money and stay here!”
Reviewed March 2, 2006

My fiancée and I visit Cedar Point weekly in October. After trying to stay at other hotels in the area, I HIGHLY recommend staying here. The rooms are nothing out of the ordinary, but they are VERY WELL maintained! The staff is friendly, the beds are comfy and the breakfast is yummy. All other hotels in the area are run down, over priced and poorly staffed.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BurtonFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    130
    66
    25
    13
See reviews for
198
74
28
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2005

We recently made our yearly trip to Cedar Point and found such a deal with this hotel. From the intial phone call booking our room to our check out, we were treated with friendly service. The hotel is located about 15 minutes from Cedar Point, near the highway and many restaurants. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the bathroom towels smelled so wonderful. (How often do you experience that at a hotel?) The gentleman who checked us in at 11:00pm couldn't have been friendlier and helpful, and the hot continental breakfast in the morning was delicious. Although we didn't forget anything, we did notice several guests ask for toothbrushes and razors and were accomodated very quickly with a smile. If you don't mind staying a bit away from Cedar Point, we highly recommend this Hampton Inn. Its clean, affordable, and has a friendly staff. We will definitely make reservations here again next year.

Helpful?
2 Thank kkic04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2005

We stayed 4 nights and spent a majority of the time at Cedar Point/Put-In-Bay. While the hotel was extremely nice (clean, nice breakfast, friendly helpful staff), it was a bit of a drive to Cedar Point and passed a few dozen other hotels along the way. If you are planning on spending time in Cedar Point, you may want to look for something a bit closer, although you might be pressed to find something this nice/clear for the price. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast area in the morning was clean and well supplied. The pool was nice and stayed opened until 1:00am which was nice after a long day at the park.

This is an excellent hotel for people staying a night while driving on the Ohio turnpike since it is right off the exit, yet you do not hear the traffic from the turnpike. Howeve, there is a train track nearby that you do hear when the trains pass by. Ask for a room on the other side of the building.

Stayed August 2005
Helpful?
3 Thank EktelonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2005

We had a mixed experience at this hotel. On the plus side, the hotel is located right off the highway, yet is quiet enough. The outdoor pool was clean and warm. Breakfast was included and the food was good. The evening manager appeared to be a one man show, but was pleasant and efficient.

On the downside, the mattresses were saggy and the room overall was very plain. The hotel is 2 floors but does not have an elevator. For us this was a minor incovenience, but for others this may be a problem. The 2nd floor hallway had a funky, musty smell. The rear stairwell smelled even worse.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewMexBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, IN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2005

A nice quite place to stay when at cedar point. only a few miles away from the park and away from the busy part of SR250. Nice clean room, nothing to great but a nice place to stay.

Helpful?
4 Thank daholdread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 22, 2005

After traveling for many hours in terrible weather conditions I stayed at the Hampton Inn and was very satisfied. The rooms were clean quiet and comfortable. I was surprised in the morning to find an above average continental breakfast in the morning with eggs and other non traditional items. I would defintaly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on the turnpike or to the area.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
14.5 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marblehead
282 reviews
5.5 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
18.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#10 of 17 in Port Clinton
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
21.1 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
Address: 11600 US 250 Milan Road, Milan, OH 44846 (Formerly Hampton Inn Sandusky/Milan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sandusky/Milan Hotel Milan
Hampton Inn Milan
Milan Hampton Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South Milan, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing