We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pleasant Stay/Comfortable Amenities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Ravenna, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Stay/Comfortable Amenities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

The overall cleanliness of the hotel was great... although the carpet in the rooms was very slick. I'm not sure if this was due to them being cleaned & not rinsed thoroughly or what... Other than that - no complaints. If you plan on going to the pool, pack an actual beach towel - the ones they provide are only hand towels... So they don't do any good. But the pool is heated, so that was a nice relief. We especially enjoyed the fresh baked cookies that the front desk prepared for all the guests to take as they pleased.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    117
    57
    22
    12
See reviews for
167
63
27
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

My fiance and i had amazing customer service from a lady named ashley who was the lady who checked us in and out. Our room was very clean and lived up to what we imagined. Also the free breakfeast was the best we have ever had in the hotels that we have stayed in in our past vists to cedar point. I highly recommend this place to anymore

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashlee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

The facility is a little dated, but is clean and comfortable. We always like Hamptons and this was no exception. Location was perfect for the events we were doing. Service was good and the normal breakfast is basic and good.
Room is somewhat crowded and cramped. The date of the hotel shows here and the bathroom set up.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eric s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

I have had excellent experience with the Hampton Inn, but my recent stay at this location was the exception. The hotel was less than clean in several areas. Although I did not complain, I was none-the-less, annoyed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We recently spent a night in the Huron, OH area. It was within 10 minutes of this Hampton Inn which is just off the Ohio Turnpike. The checkin service was friendly and efficient. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was good and had a nice varietly. We enjoyed the location as we were able to explore the area easily.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor is probably out of the way. We were on there and although close to the turnpike we di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viaggiatore0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

The hotel is a little older, however the staff helped make the stay enjoyable. I got a suit with a hot tub in it and it was very nice. House keeping had done an excellent job on the room and it was very clean and smelled great!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harold P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
163 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed there for one night. Was in the King room with a jacuzzi. Room was clean and nice, bed was very comfortable. Hotel showed signs of aging, and location and grounds are not anything special. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast the next morning offered a nice variety of choices. Overall, a satisfying stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoosierBalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#3 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Milan/Sandusky Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
Address: 11600 US 250 Milan Road, Milan, OH 44846 (Formerly Hampton Inn Sandusky/Milan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sandusky/Milan Hotel Milan
Hampton Inn Milan
Milan Hampton Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South Milan, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing