We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop Over on Way Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sandusky South, OH
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Saw a show in Cleveland Sat night and needed to get back to Toledo for nephew's graduation on Sunday. Decided to stop over in Sandusky since it was late when I left Cleveland. Spotted this place from OH Turnpike and thought it would be convenient. That proved to be the case, plus the accomodations were excellent for a good night's sleep. Complementary breakfast included hot food, which was nice. Only "issue" I had with the place was its accessibility from main road. You can see it, but to get to it you have to go past it a good ways, get off at the entrance to a competitor's motel, and drive back up a road to the property. The real killer is that there's not even a sign showing that this is the way to get over the barrier. Otherwise I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 429 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is very low grade. Noise level in rooms kept me up all night with doors slamming all night. Entry to the hotel is kept dark and unclear that there is an frontage road to the hotel and you can't enter from main road. Almost bottomed out my rental car!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Pool was closed (outdoor only in the North?). Staff is not the friendliest, except the breakfast lady. Room bed felt springy and was uncomfortable to sleep in. Not your typical Hampton Inn. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Nice hotel for the price. Does not have fitness center onsite so if that is important to you it might not be your best bet. I also prefer a hotel with restaurants close by, walking distance if possible. There were plenty of places to eat within 7 to 10 miles down the road so that is just my personal preference.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

It is care-worn, rooms are small, and not in keeping with most Hampton Inns. They are building a new one next door. These hotel maids need a lesson in how to vacuum. Towels were rough. The breakfast was the least quality of food. Bagels were stale on a Saturday morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Martha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great location right off the highway, staff very helpful in finding a restaurant and direction, quiet rooms even on the train tracks side, breakfast was good, clean rooms, great housekeeping staff, we would stay here again

Room Tip: the quietest rooms are on the southside,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

As previously stated we try to stay at Hampton or Hilteon motels every time we travel, we know that we will be treated very well and receive outstanding service and a great breakfast. What more can I say, we will always try to find a Hampton Inn on our travels across the USA.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
5.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 34 in Sandusky
363 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 34 in Sandusky
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Milan
25 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
7.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sandusky South, OH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sandusky South, OH

Address: 11600 US 250 Milan Road, Milan, OH 44846 (Formerly Hampton Inn Sandusky/Milan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $78 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sandusky South, OH 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Carlson, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sandusky South, OH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sandusky/Milan Hotel Milan
Hampton Inn Milan
Milan Hampton Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Sandusky South, OH Milan, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing