We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ohio Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Milan
mercer, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
“Ohio Business Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

As I reported earlier the only complaint was the person behind the counter. As far as the rest all was good. The lady from the kitchen was really nice, good breakfast and all, very clean everywhere, good breakfast. As a Diamond Member should I be offered a snack on arrival? If so I wasn't there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RP W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    119
    61
    23
    12
See reviews for
176
69
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Parsons, Kansas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

The rooms were large with plenty of room to move around in. They were very clean and they serve a good hot breakfast, with plenty of choices. It was also convenient off of I-80. We would enjoy staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

On arrival,discovered that we were to be staying in one of (I think) two suites! A nice surprise,as they were very nicely laid out! Very spacious,immaculately clean and topped with a few little notes wishing us an enjoyable stay!
We stayed here en route to and during our visit to Cedar Point theme park,and genuinely cannot fault it in any way! The manager which we dealt with (Jeff, I think his name was) could not have been more polite and friendly! Did not expect such a nice hotel on the side of the road! Keep up the good work guys!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paullarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Clean, quiet hotel. Hotel is close to Proctor Theater/GE Theater & is in the nice, revitalized downtown area. Many eating establishments & bars close by within walking distance. Secure parking area, so you have a parking place for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

My teenage son and I stayed here on a Saturday night. We arrived around 4:00 and our room was ready. It was clean and the beds were comfortable.

The hotel is about 10 miles to Cedar Point. This was great for us, since we don't like the craziness of the parking lots and hotels inside Sandusky.

The beds were very comfortable.

The front desk personnel were friendly. Our breakfast was typical of a Hampton Inn. A lot of choices, including yogurts, pastries, and proteins. (on our morning it was a steamed cheese omelette & a bagel half with eggs and sausage.

For the price we paid, I felt like we got a decent room, compared with other hotels in the Sandusky area.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and had an extreemly quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This Hampton Inn is an excellent choice for the price and location near I-80 Sandusky/Milan. A new Hampton Inn hotel is being built next door and should improve the hotel features and accomodations. The staff is very friendly and tries to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel was clean and reasonably priced. The staff was super friendly and went above and beyond, making me last minute copies with no fuss. Jacuzzi in the room and the pool was immaculate. The breakfast buffet was OK, too crowded and no real protein but what was there was well stocked and tasted good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Milan/Sandusky Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#4 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
5.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
Address: 11600 US 250 Milan Road, Milan, OH 44846 (Formerly Hampton Inn Sandusky/Milan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sandusky/Milan Hotel Milan
Hampton Inn Milan
Milan Hampton Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South Milan, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing