We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piss poor customer service by the owner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Canton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Piss poor customer service by the owner”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is the worst hotel ever. Nothing like throwing us out at midnight because we filed a complaint with the 800 number. The owner has poor customer service skills and very rude. The bathrooms were nasty and the toilet was broken. They have no cable tv and not even linens for the room.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stumpie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    66
    82
    74
    129
See reviews for
210
84
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Got snowed off the road and ended up here.standard room,no complaints,got in a couple good soaks in the hot tub,very relaxing after white knuckle driving.standard breakfast,with very easy checkout.hallways were not the cleanest,need to vacuum in back of doors

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank idapaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, which is close to the highway but was quiet on the 2nd floor (away from highway.) The lovely large pool and whirlpool were clean, warm and refreshing after driving all day and I appreciated the free local newspapers, good internet connection, and enough cable channels to satisfy. Comfortable beds, ample pillows. For a budget hotel, its amenities make it a "cut above." Don't expect a great protein breakfast -- standard cereals, fresh waffles, bagels, oatmeal, hard-boiled eggs, etc. All in all, though, and even though my room could have used some touch-up paint, the place was very worth the price!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. Note: no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merrihue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellsburg
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I needed value priced hotel that was clean and comfortable, this one was it. I have plans to return to the area soon and I will rebook here, thanks.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Milan/Sandusky Area
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Milan
7 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South

Property: Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South
Address: 11410 US Highway 250 N, I-80/90 & State Rt 250, Milan, OH 44846-9559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South Hotel Milan
Milan Days Inn
Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing