We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The only criteria I have for a room is cleanliness. It can be dated as long as it's clean. If we weren't so tired and all our things already in the room we may have moved on. The shower curtain and shower had mold on it. The 1 wastebasket didn't have a plastic liner in it. The screen was filthy on the television. The walls needed a good scrubbing. We could tell where pictures were moved from.

In the morning I was going to get a muffin but changed my mind because it was not clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 473 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

My daughter and I checked in on a Thurs the 3rd week of August for 2 nights while visiting Cedar Point amusement park. Everything was clean and the beds very comfortable.Nice having an indoor pool and hot tub was a nice perk. My in room safe did not work was my only complaint. They took off the charge when I told them.I ended up staying 2 more nights because it was located nice for what we were doing on our vacation. Would come back again. Front desk clerk friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Breakfast ends at 10 am
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jeanw235
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We checked in on a weekday and it was after midnight. The front desk lady was very nice and more then willing to go out of her way to help us. I can't remember her name just she had short hair but weird name. Our room was clean and the breakfast was decent. The same lady that checked us in was the Same lady that wished us a good morning. She still had a pleasant attitude in the morning after working all night. Would go back to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David1356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

For the price, this is a good place to take an overnight rest on a two-day road trip. The bedding and bathroom seemed to be clean and well-maintained, but the carpet needed cleaning. We were surprised by the $1.12 charge for the in-room safe, which we did not request--perhaps a way for the owner to skim a bit from each visitor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Milan/Sandusky Area
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Milan
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 34 in Sandusky
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South

Address: 11410 US Highway 250 N, I-80/90 & State Rt 250, Milan, OH 44846-9559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $53 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South Hotel Milan
Milan Days Inn
Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing