We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to spend ten nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great place to spend ten nights”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Convenient location near interstate without the usual noise. Close to groceries and numerous restaurants. Courteous staff. Very busy, but breakfast area was never overcrowded. Well beyond what you think of with this level of chain.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    52
    21
    6
    6
See reviews for
128
79
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

For the price, not bad, but not great for business travelers. Bed was too soft. Losts of noise from families and truckers. Great Breakfast buffet! For 100 bucks it was worth it but I miss the comforts of a quality hotel while on business ( large pool, work out room, nice bar, quiet!).
Might consider it again if in a pinch.

Room Tip: non smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ndamendment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Unbelievable what we found, I have never seen in a hotel chain. From the time we stepped in the door the friendliness of staff till the time we checked out was wonderful to see. They all could not have been more accommodating. I was amazed when a hotel management staff person asked if he could dispose of our empty plates after our dinner meal. The dinner/with alcohol beverages was wonderful after day shopping. Breakfast provided was good as we proceeded for the day. Room as well as everything else was very clean.
I would never hesitate to stay at a Drury Hotel, in fact we would drive out of the way to find one.
Price is comparable but you get the best of everything at Drury.

AWESOME JOB TO ALL

Room Tip: Our room faced the interstate and I never heard any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We go to the Drury Middletown every year for our family girls get a way !! We just love this hotel ! Always clean, friendly and accommodating. The pool is great, rooms are spacious and we love the food options !

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

I love this chain of hotels. I have always had clean rooms and a good amount of space at least in the suites. My favorite perk about this hotel is you can bring dogs with you. And they don't have a size limit. Also you get a drink card, soda or alcohol. And dinner and breakfast. By hey have a pool. It's not big or anything but it's a pool and nice. The staff has always been nice and attentive. I also like and many won't but they have smoking rooms available, but unlike many other hotels it don't smell of smoke in the hotel or when you get in a smoking room. And no burn holes in the fabrics. I also like how all the Drury inn are right off a highway and never far from a Cracker Barrel!!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Endlessthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

From check in to check out smooth sailing. Jen at the front desk is awesome and she really makes you feel special. Someone is always willing to lend a hand or answer any questions they may have. They maintain high standards of guest service and provide extras and perks while you are there I have stayed there several times and never been disappointed not once. Thanks to Drury for letting me know that there are still Hotels that care about customer service . I will be back! Thank You!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divaka27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here on our Kings Island trip. The kickbacks and breakfast were great for the kids. The pool area was a little small but the kids still enjoyed it. Nice little patio to relax on while the kids swam.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lynette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 5 in Middletown
369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Franklin
135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Middletown
Days Inn Middletown
#7 of 9 in Franklin
237 reviews
16.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
Address: 3320 Village Drive, Middletown, OH 45005-5602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Cincinnati and Dayton on I-75, Middletown has plenty of places to shop and eat, but Drury Hotels provides free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R) every evening. Exit west on OH-122 to Towne Blvd. Our hotel is to the northeast on Village Drive, next to Bob Evans and O'Charley's restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Middletown
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Hotel Middletown
Drury Inn Franklin
Drury Franklin
Franklin Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing