We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2008

After a major blackout hit southwest Ohio , almost if not everyone was out of power. We had lost our power for 4 days and im still writing this from a relatives computer since our power is still out. The Drury inn regained their power quickly and efficiently. We booked a room here and the staff could not of been more friendly and accommodating.

The hotel all around was clean and spotless. The room was huge and was very clean , as so was the bathroom. They have upgraded their t.v's also. The beds were very comfy and so were the pillows. They also offer free wifi and have 2 nice computers in the lobby.

The pool/spa looked very nice even though I did not have time to use these. The pool is half indoor & half outdoor.

The free hot breakfast was great and had something for everyone. French toast , biscuits ,eggs , sausage , waffles , cold cereal , yogurt , assorted bagels & muffins , orange & apple juice.

The managers reception in the evening offered free soda , popcorn , nachos & cheese , and chips.

Thanks a bunch Drury Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Viper684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 285 of 285 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2008

This is THE best hotel chain out there. Like other reviewers said- the lobby is stunning- the managers reception is wonderful and unlike anything at any other hotel- the rooms are clean and spacious- the breakfast is wonderful- there is FREE long distance for an hour in the USA and 15 min into canada.. BUT the BEST PART- Pets are FREE! We travel with our small yorkie and never have we found a hotel that has free pets AND all of these other wonderful bonuses! We plan our trips around where we can stay at a Drury! It's a new chain but give it a try!!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Marci_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2008

This is a great hotel for many reasons: sparkling clean rooms, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast (best free breakfast of any hotel we've stayed in), manager's reception every day (three free drinks and appetizers), excellent rate of $81 for two and convenient location. Our room was exceptionally well furnished, with a recliner, attractive bedspreads and drapes, very large TV and microwave and refrigerator cleverly hidden in a console. We will definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to others!

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank LJKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2008

We reserved our king Suite at the Drury Inn in Middletown, Ohio three months in advance. One week before our arrival date, we were sent an email reservation confirmation for a suite with two queen beds instead of the king bed that we had reserved. I called to correct the problem and was told that the king suite was no longer available for the dates of our stay. Had I received the email confirmation immediately after making the reservation, I would have corrected the problem right away. But since they waited until right before our arrival date to send the confirmation, the king suite that we wanted (and had reserved) was no longer available.
I was told that we could move from the queen suite to the king suite on the second night of our stay. But we would have to check out of the queen suite by 11:00 am and check back into the king suite after 3:00 pm. So the morning after our arrival we packed our bags again checked out of our queen suite, with double and triple reassurances from the staff that the king suite was waiting for us when we were allowed to check back in at 3:00.
When I arrived just a few hours later to check into the king suite that we had been promised, it was not available. No suites were available at all at that point.
We were offered a regular king room with a roll-away bed for free for that night, which we turned down. We were staying in town for a number of days and were tired of packing and unpacking and carrying our belongings around.
Repeatedly lying to your customers is completely unacceptable for any business.
The management at this hotel had better get their act together regarding reservations. Every staff member we talked to at the front desk was confused about the reservation system. I understand this hotel is new, but it's not going to last long if they can't take and honor a simple reservation.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank roadtrip65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2008

this is a must visit hotel!!!very clean an up to date. very comfortable. staff is very well liked. anything you need all you have to do is ask. breakfast is awesome. an the nice free beverages an snacks are very nice. thats a great hotel that appreciates their guests! i stay every other wkend! its home away from home to me. very beautiful place!!its a must see!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank drurynutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 5 in Middletown
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South Franklin
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Middletown
Days Inn Middletown
#6 of 9 in Franklin
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Franklin
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin

Address: 3320 Village Drive, Middletown, OH 45005-5602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range: $107 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Cincinnati and Dayton on I-75, Middletown has plenty of places to shop and eat, but Drury Hotels provides free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R) every evening. Exit west on OH-122 to Towne Blvd. Our hotel is to the northeast on Village Drive, next to Bob Evans and O'Charley's restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Middletown
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Hotel Middletown
Drury Inn Franklin
Drury Franklin
Franklin Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing