We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eat there regularly...”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
Ranked #50 of 88 Restaurants in Middletown
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Franklin, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eat there regularly...”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Food is always good. It's not on the menu, but the mac and cheese is a favorite of everyone in our family!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Traci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    13
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Food was not the best.”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Salmon was overcooked as was the mesquite chicken, both were very dry. I ordered some chili, was not very good. Basically hamburger with beans and to much chili powder. They were not to busy as we were there for an early lunch. Had to hail the waitress for straws for the drinks. Salads were good, lettuce seemed fresh. Good atmospher and staff seemed friendly. Seems they could use some kitchen training.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DVP16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Cove, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food, Could have been a bit cleaner.”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We eat at this Lone Star occasionally, and usually do not have an issue. Our food and waitress were both good, however the cleanliness of the restaurant was lacking attention. We were sat a table that had garbage and spilled food under it and around it. While they were busing the tables, it looked as though they were just wiping them onto the floor. As I stated before, it usually isn't this bad, and for an early evening when they weren't even slammed, I would expect them to clean up around the table before sitting people down. We should have asked for another table, but we just dealt with it.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cptra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Food was great, service was great. Manager and staff very freindly. Best of the Lone Stars we have been to.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nighthawks-55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome food and relaxing atmosphere!”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I love the country western music and decor here!! My husband loves to go here for a perfectly grilled steak!! We take all of our out of towners here for a nice meal to enjoy together! !! The grilled salmon is my favorite! Friendly staff and well worth the money! !! Give it a try! !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littledog1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

Middletown, Butler County
Franklin, Warren County
 
Middletown, Butler County
Middletown, Butler County
 

Been to Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing