We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza With Memories”

Cassano's Pizza King
Ranked #15 of 91 Restaurants in Middletown
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
559 reviews
316 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Pizza With Memories”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Unique to the Dayton area, Cassano's is a classic when it comes to pizza. I've known Cassano's my entire life, and now that I live in Virginia, it's always a treat to have a deluxe pizza when I'm back home. They use the finely ground sausage, which makes the pizza.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    0
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Venetia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Thin Pizza!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Today I stopped at Cassano's for lunch with a co-worker. We ordered the big 60 large pie. 60 years, 60 Pepperonis. It was fantastic and it was also thin just the way I like my pizza. Cassano's also cuts their pizzas in small bite sized pieces. I will always stop when I'm in town.

Helpful?
Thank BrisketKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleves, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Stop there with family for the first time. Pizza was good. They had thin crust which is my favorite. It was slightly greasy but good. The pizza came very quick to. All in all a good experience. Will stop in again.

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Out of town family member”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Atlanta based family member wanted to visit Middletown Verity Parkway Cassano's. Ordered a medium thin crust pepperoni & thin crust deluxe. Both were delicious. My opinion but this is the best pizza anywhere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Spaghetti and pizza. Although last pizza Extremly salty.”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

They have the greatest Pizza pasta! That is my favorite. We buy a heart shaped pizza every year for Valentines, Last years was so salty we could not eat it, but that has been the only bad thing we have received in almost 8 years so i think they are doing well.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cassano's Pizza King also viewed

Middletown, Butler County
Middletown, Butler County
 
Middletown, Butler County
Middletown, Butler County
 

Been to Cassano's Pizza King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing