We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Icing of my Dreams!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Central Pastry Shop
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Middletown
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Franklin, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Icing of my Dreams!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have been adicted to Central Pastry's icing for decades. My only regret is they will not sell you a tub of it. I suppose their cake is good, I only eat it to get to the ICING! They have a fabulous elephant ear pastry as well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good rolls!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We live close to this place and love their rolls. They have donuts and cookies too. The staff is pretty friendly. Beware you might just drive right pass it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Food, high prices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We love central Pastry treats of all kids, but the prices are very high. We were going to order our wedding cake through them, but instead got the same cake elsewhere for nearly $200 cheaper.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“THE BEST Cake Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is a very popular place for cakes. They have been in business a long time. Growing up I always had one of their cakes for my birthday and still do as an adult. They make fabulous wedding cakes. I like theirs better than any other bakery I've ever been to.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best pastries and unbelievable prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

The pastries are fantastic!!! It smells amazing in there! ! This pastry shop has been in Middletown a long time! The recipes are absolutely unique and gourmet!! I am a special fan of tge maple icing on anything !! I always get pastries here when visitors come to town! The prices are incredibly affordable!! This is a must stop place if you are in Middletown!! CENTRAL PASTRY SHOP WELL DONE!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank littledog1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Central Pastry Shop also viewed

Middletown, Butler County
Middletown, Butler County
 
Middletown, Butler County
Middletown, Butler County
 

Been to Central Pastry Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing