We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Middletown
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
“Great hotel”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The only issue was had was a large group of children wandering the halls of the hotel and dominating the use of the pool, fitness, and internet access rooms. It took the management of the hotel to address an issue with rowdy unsupervised teenagers in the pool area. When the group had left the hotel it was a WONDERFUL place to stay. Good breakfast, VERY clean rooms, easy access to restaurants and the interstate.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you Thomas J. we appreciate you being one of our 12,000 customers that came through our doors in our first nine months of operation. We must tell you that it is positive feedback like this that energizes us to not let up. I appreciate it and will pass long your kind comments to my Staff...We bid you happy travels.

George Lloyd
General Manager
Hampton Middletown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    68
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
161
62
18
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This hotel was excellent! I will definitely stay here again. The Staff is OUTSTANDING! It is close to several restaurants and Cincinnati Outlet Mall. There is a WalMart, Target and Kohls located close as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you, we appreciate your kind remarks and hope to serve you again when you are in the Middletown area.
Regards
George Lloyd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We had another great stay at the Middletown Hampton. This was our third stay at this location. The staff are all very nice. Clean and comfortable place. One of the best comp breakfasts. If we are in the area we will definitly stay at this Hampton

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you Eric O
We are glad you have visited us multiple times and have always been satisfied with the level of service youexperienced . This is testament to the staff's, I am very proud of them. We will eagerly look forward to your next visit.

Regards
George Lloyd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Hotel staff was very professional and pleasant, providing excellent customer service. The accommodations were excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone having need of a nights stay in Middletown, OH

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for giving us that very strong endorsement we do appreciate it . I am proud of the service we provided to you and will pass your feedback along to the staff. I know they will be encouraged by your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We were only part way to our destination, but the ice began hitting the windshield. We pulled off intending to spend the night at a competitor's hotel. We usually choose Hampton Inn, but wanted to try something different. The entrance to this other hotel was not welcoming and did not have a cover to keep us dry while unloading. We moved quickly to our old standby with a covered entrance and a welcoming staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for your kind words in TA . we appreciate it . We look forward to serving you again when you are in the area. Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I loved my stay at Hampton Inn. I had a great room, quiet, and well furnished; very clean. Breakfast had lots of options, including healthy choices! Upon departure, we had snow and ice, and I didn't have an ice scraper for my car. The hotel front desk attendant loaned me hers! Great service, great stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback the Staff and I always look forward to seeing what our customers are saying about us. When we get positive feedback we celebrate a job well done . When we get constructive feedback we correct the situation.
We really appreciate you taking the time to do let us know about your experience. We look forward to your next return, and wish you and yours a great year in 2014.
Regards
George Lloyd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Staff was courteous, happy and helpful. Breakfast was a notch above most other hotels and our room was very quiet. Will try and stay at this Hampton again. Did not make use of the gym but it did have all I would need for my exercise.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you so much for giving us feedback about your recent stay. We take great pride in having you as our guest and will continue to work hard to earn you business. My staff wishes you all the best. We are waiting eagerly to serve you again should your travel plans bring you back to Middletown.

Happy Travels
George Lloyd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Springboro
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Monroe
Comfort Inn Monroe
#2 of 4 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe
11.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Middletown

Property: Hampton Inn Middletown
Address: 2880 Towne Blvd, Middletown, OH 45044-6210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Middletown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right of Interstate 75, about 45 mins. from Dayton International Airport. We are about a half hour form Cincinnati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Middletown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing