We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sugar Cookies - nice touch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Middletown
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Commerce Township, Michigan
1 review
“Sugar Cookies - nice touch”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel made us feel welcome and comfortable from the moment we went up to front desk. The two women working were very friendly, joking with us as we got overly excited about the free sugar cookies available right there at the desk (delicious by the way).

The lobby was bright and clean. The rooms were great. We had a king size bed that was very comfortable. The large HD tv had a great picture. The bathroom....One of the best we've seen at a hotel in this price range!
Excellent fitness room. GREAT breakfast choices...AND they sent us on our way with a breakfast to go!
GREAT stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We thank you for your gracious review, the staff and I are humbled. A lot of our customer customer do find the cookies a pleasant surprise. We appreciate you and hope to see you soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    75
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
174
68
18
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hampton Inn in Middletown, Ohio is brand new. It is less expensive than Oxford hotels. About 25 minutes from Oxford. Close to Route 75. Room had refrigerator and a microwave. Also had a nightlight in the bathroom. Very quiet and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for the review and staying with us. We would love toserve you again when you are in the area.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this Hampton Inn was new and fresh. Lots of restaurants and shopping located nearby. The only thing I wasn't happy about was that when I called to make the reservation, I requested a handicapped shower, but when we checked in we were given a room with a handicap tub. That was totally unacceptable. I specifically told reservations over the phone that we needed the shower. Other than that, everyone was very nice at the hotel. We would stay there again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Deb5007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We appreciate your kind review and hope to see you in the future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I was coming in for my High School Reunion. Since mom only lives a short distance away and I did graduate from Middletown I though this would be perfect. Unfortunately they wouldn't accept a phone in reservation, nor would the 1-800 number fix the issue. Such a shame a new property wouldn't assist a fellow employee from another state. I am glad I helped assist in opening a new hotel and WE always take care to assist employees since this is the only perk of working in a hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaB5253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Being a Hilton family of brands employee, you know and understand that these rates are strictly governed by policies at the national level. We would like to extend employee rates to all who request them. However, this is just not possible, we ask the employees to be understanding on these occasions. This is a perk of working for the Hilton family, we gently remind you, this this is not a right or gurantee.We would also like to note this is not the proper forum in which to air these greivances. We appreciate your attempt to get an employee rate and feel free to make the request in the future, if it is available we will glady extend it to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This Hampton Inn is very new and very clean. I was fortunate to find this hotel during my annual drive up I-75 on my way up north. The surrounding area seems to be fairly new as well with shopping malls and restaurants. It is conveniently located between Cincinnati and Dayton which I like since I can avoid those traffic areas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
I appreciate you kind review ...we will look forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbury, NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Quality of service across the nation - you can expect pretty much the same service at all the Hampton Inns. Clean rooms, generally good internet connection, edible breakfasts which include fruit, cereals, waffles, eggs and good coffee. Decor much improved in the last few years. Love the showers instead of bathtubs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us , we appreciate your feedback. When you come back to the area we anticipate welcoming you to your home away from home again.

aregards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

As of Aug 2013 this is a brand new hotel. They want your business and they work hard to make guests feel comfortable and served. Every staff member is genuine, polite and always asking if you need anything. It's obvious they have high standards for staff. Rooms are fresh and the decor is clean and contemporary with out trying too hard. Neutral enough to serve my tastes (modern) and probably everyone else's too. Space was more than ample (double queen for 3 people, newspaper, "to-go" breakfast bags). Ammenities (pool, microwave, refrigerator, lounge, ice) are simple but well organized and clean. They have a complimentary breakfast that was average to below average food; this shouldn't be a deal-breaker since you won't starve. No room service or restaurant but there are plenty of eating options around; they do have a small toiletries and snack center for 24/7 needs. No pay-movies. My sole complaint is the site: it still looks like it's under construction. Our view in the back was of a scrappy field with evidence of construction. Not only depressing but also environmentally questionable. They might consider doing a widlflower meadow until they can do something about it. Bottom line: they desrve your business.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thanks for the review, we appreciate you as a customer and hope to service you in the future.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Springboro
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Monroe
Comfort Inn Monroe
#2 of 4 in Monroe
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Franklin
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Middletown

Property: Hampton Inn Middletown
Address: 2880 Towne Blvd, Middletown, OH 45044-6210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Middletown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right of Interstate 75, about 45 mins. from Dayton International Airport. We are about a half hour form Cincinnati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Middletown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing