We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Our son reserved 4 rooms for family, 2 king suites and 2 king rooms. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Perhaps they could put 4 coffee cups in the room incase you choose not to reuse your cup but otherwise it was very nice. There were some loud young attended guests across the hall but the manager was right up there promptly and settled the matter and there was no more noise from them. We think she did a wonderful job. We would defintely stay there again. We thought the breakfast was very good and they kept it well stocked during the breakfast hour. We had a nice visit to Middletown, Ohio.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roxwort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 102 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2010

Stayed here while attending Mom's Weekend for my Daughter at Miami U of Ohio. Booked two nights, but after seeing that there was a Drury Inn across the street, stayed there second night. This Fairfield was cheaply constructed, not well kept, no refrigerator, Ice machine on 1st floor only, room a little smelly and worn. The worse thing was the wall unit heating and cooling. Loud, dirty and hard to regulate. The bed was not that comfortable either. Drury Inn was 100X better!!! Nicer, cleaner and had much more class to the the service and rooms. If you must stay here, it's not horrible, but compared to many other hotels, this was just barely ok.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdk0780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2009

Finding the hotel was easy enough, upon walking in the doors though, I was shocked to see a young lady behind the counter dressed in a tight halter top, with a bare back. I have stayed in enough Marriott hotels and I can't imagine that what this desk clerk was wearing WAS NOT any kind of a uniform. With my young teenage boys in tow, I did not appreciate the impression it has left them with. I do intend to contact corporate over this. We will NOT stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbarbrann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

I have been coming here for years ,and all i have to say is this hotel has really went downhill from my previous stays in the past ....The breakfast is a insult of all things .....When I arrived in the lobby the bananas were greener than the grass in my backyard!
Another thing there was no fresh apples ,and the bread was hard with a strange oder.....The coffee excellent I can say ,but the juice machine was louder than a jet and could'nt talk to my family as much because of the noise,they had gallons of milk in the little fridge instead of cartons which to me is tacky and a health issue .
The staff was excellent they both were dolls and did their jobs well .but cannot say the same with management . I do believe things need to be changed because I do visit here often and if I experience this again I will not be back .

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mich890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2009

I stayed here for one night just passing through town, and it was a nice stay. Front desk check-in was quick and friendly staff, too. The rooms were really clean and comfortable, although my only complaint would be that the resting temp. in the room was a little on the cool side for me, but nothing that leaving the heater running couldn't fix. The next morning I took advantage of their continental breakfast, and it was great, including the belgian waffles. Their breakfast area is really something! Fancier than most places that I've been it, it was kind of a treat to sit there and enjoy my breakfast rather than taking my food into my room. Also, the hotel is right next door to Olive Garden, and across the street from Cracker Barrel, so I didn't have to go far to get food

Overall I had a nice stay, and will definitely keep it in mind the next time I'm through here.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LSongbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2008

The hotel was just OK. The staff was friendly (maybe a little too friendly at times), the room was clean, and the breakfast was good. The one problem we ran into was the room above us was incredibly noisy. At 12 am I had to call down to the front desk to complain about the noise. I am almost certain the friendly night clerk did nothing about this because the noise never went away and it was very difficult to fall and stay asleep. Once again we notified the hotel clerk as we checked out. She seemed mildly apologetic, at best. It was also difficult to maintain a cool but comfortable temperature in the room. My suggestion would be to spend $10 extra dollars and stay at the Holiday Inn Express. My stay there was much better several months prior.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank brooksey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2008

This was probably my 12th stay at this hotel and I would definitely stay again. the staff is always helpful, room always clean and generally a very quiet stay. Like others have said in their reviews, the staff is at times away from the front desk, but there is typically a sign on the desk stating that they had to step away. the continental breakfast is not the greatest - just ok - but there is always coffee on. my car has never been broken into, but I don't leave items in it nor do I park where the car isn't easily seen. There are several chain restaurants (Olive Garden, Applebees, Wendy's, Steak n' Shake, Bob Evans and a few others) within walking distance. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tpolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 5 in Middletown
406 reviews
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Middletown
Days Inn Middletown
#7 of 9 in Franklin
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairfield
14.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Fairfield
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Springboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe

Address: 6750 Roosevelt Pkwy, Middletown, OH 45044-8945
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range: $83 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe hotel is perfect for business, weekend getaways, family, and leisure travelers. We are located in Middletown, OH and within a short distance to restaurants, shopping, and movies. Our hotel is 30 miles from downtown Cincinnati, Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Airport (CVG), Dayton International Airport (DAY), and Newport on the Levee. Our hotel is also with minutes of area businesses: AK Steel, Atrium Hospital, Air Products, Wausau Paper, Proctor & Gamble and General Electric. Nearby colleges include Cincinnati State- Middletown and Miami University-Middletown. Each of our spacious hotel rooms feature designer bedding by Marriott and free wireless high speed Internet. Guests can take a swim in our indoor pool or relax in the spa. Wake up each morning to a free breakfast buffet with hot and healthy options available. At the Fairfield Inn Middletown, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Fairfield Middletown
Middletown Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing