We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

I am very picky about my beds and these were very comfortable. The room was clean & breakfast hot. The hotel staff was friendly and informative when asked. Will be referring my friends to this location for their trip early August.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Grendel91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 102 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

A very average Fairfield. Parking is very limited on a crowded night. We had to park in an lot next to the hotel. The breakfast was ok but the sausage was gross. Stop serving it. Our room was fine but some of our friends staying at the same hotel had some complaints. I guess we just got lucky. The beds were fine. The staff was friendly. Overall, it was fine but nothing stood out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpb7428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Jpb7428,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. Our goal is to impress all of our guests and it looks like we came up short during your visit. Please allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to Middletown.

Sincerely,
Rochelle V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were at this Fairfield Inn on March 17, 2014. We have never stayed at a Fairfield Inn and though we would give it a try. We were not impressed.

This had to be the tiniest bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel room.

The wireless internet, although free, was not working. The hotel operator put me in touch with the internet provider, Guest-Tech, the CR was very difficult to understand and was not able to walk me through a fix. Finally, he took care of the repair. What a waste of 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy6015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Nancy6015,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Middletown. Please accept my apologies that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I'm also very sorry for the trouble you experienced with our internet. I will follow up with my staff to ensure that it is working correctly. We want all of our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I'm very sorry you didn't. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your business.

Sincerely,
Rochelle V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have reviewed this hotel before and am submitting an update.

For many years, the Fairfield Inn was my "go-to" hotel when I visited Middletown but over the years, they began to slip a little bit. Things weren't being taken care of promptly, places weren't as clean as before, noise levels were higher, etc.

I submitted recommendations and when I went back, many improvements had been made. There appears to have been some renovations done recently with new lamps, clocks, etc. While these may not seem significant to some travelers, to many folks who live in hotels for weeks at a time, these things matter.

The bed was good. The sheets have been upgraded as well as the comforters. Heating and ventilation was good but that has never been a problem at this hotel.

Internet access was rock solid.

The staff was excellent and friendly as usual.

This is once again my "go-to" hotel. You can't beat the price or quality of the stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HGfromOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night for a football tournament. However, they were kind enough to let us check in early and depart late. Time and time again the staff went above & beyond to make sure we had everything we needed.

When we checked in with two smelly boys they promptly brought extra towels, wash cloths, & soap without even being asked.

The next morning I called and asked for an extended checkout explaining we had been pushed back to a 3:00 game and they were so gracious. Tina, the kind lady who cleaned our room went repeatedly above & beyond!

I highly recommend this place! I can't remember a time when I saw employees take so much pride in their work and extend such kindness. The world would truly be a happier place if every establishment had such kind employees.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamHill5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Have stayed here multiple times for different Miami Univ events. Each time the staff has been very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. Beds are comfortable. The hotel has always been very quiet, allowing for a good nights sleep, even when booked to capacity. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Very convenient off of I-75.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buckeyetraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed one night at the Fairfield Inn. Like other reviewers, I thought the customer service was top notch from the front desk to the ladies working the breakfast lobby. Unfortunately, I was not impressed with the room. Linens and towels, though smelling bleached, had some stains and a couple of the towels were a little worn and needed to be taken out of circulation. Room was equipped fine with the exception that we did not have a luggage rack in our room. We were awaken about 5:00 am by the guests in the room above us. It was so loud that it sounded like a parade of elephants. The breakfast area was way too crowded for the number of guests. The breakfast offerings were fine, but everyone was on top of one another.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColonelAudubon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear ColonelAudubon,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm happy to hear that our staff was top notch. Please accept my apologies that your stay was not as promised. Guest feedback, both positive and negative, is greatly appreciated so that we can improve for our next guests. We hope you will give the Fairfield Inn Middletown another opportunity to impress you, the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Rochelle V.
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 5 in Middletown
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Middletown
Days Inn Middletown
#6 of 9 in Franklin
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Franklin
138 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
11.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe

Address: 6750 Roosevelt Pkwy, Middletown, OH 45044-8945
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range: $91 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe hotel is perfect for business, weekend getaways, family, and leisure travelers. We are located in Middletown, OH and within a short distance to restaurants, shopping, and movies. Our hotel is 30 miles from downtown Cincinnati, Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Airport (CVG), Dayton International Airport (DAY), and Newport on the Levee. Our hotel is also with minutes of area businesses: AK Steel, Atrium Hospital, Air Products, Wausau Paper, Proctor & Gamble and General Electric. Nearby colleges include Cincinnati State- Middletown and Miami University-Middletown. Each of our spacious hotel rooms feature designer bedding by Marriott and free wireless high speed Internet. Guests can take a swim in our indoor pool or relax in the spa. Wake up each morning to a free breakfast buffet with hot and healthy options available. At the Fairfield Inn Middletown, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Fairfield Middletown
Middletown Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing