We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in 3 rooms for a weekend swim meet in Oxford. Excellent price, clean and comfy rooms, nice pool hours, very friendly and accomodating staff. We expecially liked Denine at the front desk!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingswimmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    34
    21
    7
    7
See reviews for
32
18
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We had an enjoyable stay at this Fairfield Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful (esp Amy, who did a fantastic job with the breakfast buffet. Thanks Amy!). Our room on the second floor, was quiet, clean, and quite comfortable(esp. the beds). The hallways were well lit and clean. The indoor pool was well-maintained. All of our expectations were met. We were having a sort of "family reunion" there in the area and it went very well. Olive Garden was a short walk away and they treated us royally (maybe, because it was my birthday !). All in all, we would stay at the Fairfield Inn in Middletown, Ohio again and will definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathynBrunswick_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here on our way to MI from Florida. Room 203 with a rate of $81.00 before taxes. Beds were ok, lots of pillows. Room had mini refrigerator but no microwave. Clean bathroom but a little small. We could hear people walking in the room above ours. There is one computer located in the front lobby area by the breakfast area. Olive Garden is right next door to the hotel. Lowe's, Target and Kohl's are across the street. Applebees, Steak and Shake and a steak house are close to the hotel (short drive).

Room Tip: Inside pool is on the first floor. So if you don't want to be close to the pool stay on a highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank countdowntovacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

My Husband and I stayed here on our way back home from the Smokies! This is a very nice, smaller Marriott property! So nice and clean, the indoor pool, very pleasant and a good breakfast to get us on our way. The front desk attendent turned us on to great local pizza that was delivered right to our room, great ending to a great vacation!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allabouttrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

I recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Middletown, Ohio due to my visiting for the funeral of my nephew. My experience was exactly what I needed. I drove in after dark to a very safe and clean building on the outside, and greeted by two very kind and energetic ladies.
My room was very clean - from the carpet to the phone to the TV remote to the bathroom to, most importantly, the bed.
Breakfast looked good, but I did not partake due to time. The staff at checkout were equally as nice and friendly as the checkin staff.
If I ever am in the area, I would DEFINITELY stay here and I highly recommend this inn to anyone.

Room Tip: Not the first floor due to the pool, hot tub, checkin counter and foot traffic to the 2nd and 3rd le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I was on a quick stay in Middletown, OH on a driving business trip. The front desk individual was extremely friendly and helpful. The location is around any kind of restaurant and shopping that you would need. It stands right in front of an Olive Garden which was very convenient. The bed was just an average sleep. I could tell that they were remodeling the first floor, but it wasn't distracting at all from my stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletownHI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your review. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to let everybody else know.
We are pleased to inform that our renovation came to an end and we can deliver even a better product at the best rate possible. Please come and visit our newly remodeled Fairfield Inn!!!
We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Thank you.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Rooms beautiful, up to date, and clean. Beds fairly comfortable. Breakfast has good variety. Staff friendly. Great area with many restaurant choices. Pool average. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILfamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 5 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Middletown
Days Inn Middletown
#4 of 9 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Monroe
Comfort Inn Monroe
#2 of 4 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe

Property: Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe
Address: 6750 Roosevelt Pkwy, Middletown, OH 45044-8945
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe hotel is perfect for business, weekend getaways, family, and leisure travelers. We are located in Middletown, OH and within a short distance to restaurants, shopping, and movies. Our hotel is 30 miles from downtown Cincinnati, Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Airport (CVG), Dayton International Airport (DAY), and Newport on the Levee. Our hotel is also with minutes of area businesses: AK Steel, Atrium Hospital, Air Products, Wausau Paper, Proctor & Gamble and General Electric. Nearby colleges include Cincinnati State- Middletown and Miami University-Middletown. Each of our spacious hotel rooms feature designer bedding by Marriott and free wireless high speed Internet. Guests can take a swim in our indoor pool or relax in the spa. Wake up each morning to a free breakfast buffet with hot and healthy options available. At the Fairfield Inn Middletown, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Fairfield Middletown
Middletown Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing