We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Middletown
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice stay, great location”
Reviewed June 21, 2010

A few friends and I went to a conference in monroe ohio, and this was one of the conference hotels to choose from. I was initially nervous, and didn't know what to expect. We were glad we chose this hotel. The staff was friendly and rooms were clean. I was so glad to walk into a very clean bathroom. Our stay was very comfortable (not luxury but nice). Our location was great! We were surrounded by multiple restaurants and shopping centers (Cracker Barrel, Olive Garden, Applebees, Walmart, Target and many more). My only complaint would be that the pillows were way to soft (mushy). Overall we had a nice stay and I would return if I came back to the area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    27
    18
    10
    3
See reviews for
39
5
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Tennessee
Level Contributor
141 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

I stayed here in mid June 2010 for several days on a business trip to AK Steel. The hotel even offers a discounted rate for contractors there. Given the size of the facility, I would imagine a good percentage of business travelers might be doing the same. Its also very close to the facility, just a couple of miles away the south east entrance. Breakfast is served 6:30 to 9:30 and is good (bacon, eggs, sausage gravy, fruit, pastries, juice and milk). The pool is on the first floor inside, with a hot tub. they are open till midnight, with the last hour adults only. My room was clean, AC cold, good table with outlet for laptop charging. No fridge or microwave in room 223. Access is good from the parking lot from either end or the lobby in the middle. the local road is a little tricky, requiring you to around by turning off 122 and taking 3 lefts to get to the hotel. If you turn right out of the parking lot, you can't get back to 122 easily, just go back left around. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainCoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville KY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2010

Staff was excellent at this well kept property. Inside pool clean and inviting. Rate of $81 for two bed room was an excellent buy. This is 3 story hotel with elevator. There is considerable construction at this time on I-75 and access roads at this Middletown location but the congestion is managable. Cracker Barrel,Olive Garden,Lone Star, Wendy's very close to hotel. Kroger's grocery across street. Hotel breakfast from 6:30-9:30 was well stocked with good service. Front desk service is really excellent with caring helpful attitude. Coffee and tea available all day in breakfast area. This is not a new property but it is very clean and exceptionally managed. For shoppers the Cincy Premium 100 store outlet center is on I-75 at exit 29 at Monroe just a few miles from the hotel. Hotel Business center with free computer and printer working and convenient.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2009

We stayed one night at this hotel. We were traveling with our 8 yr. old son. The hotel is close to a movie theater which was a plus. The hotel employees were friendly enough. The room was clean and the mattress and bedding were very comfy. The floors did squeak more than they should have but most noises were drowned out by the a/c in the room. We were able to get a good night's sleep without being awoken. Overall, it was a good value for the money. We would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jusmegste93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2008

I chose this hotel for a one night stay because of its location on I-75 and relatively quick drive (about 12 miles) to King's Island amusement park. Had all the things I wanted for my 2 boys -- indoor pool, decent breakfast, and 2 large beds. Found the room clean, smoke-free. Chose the top, third floor. The evening was quiet. Desk staff was helpful when we were looking for a pizza place that would deliver. Convenient to restaurants, gas stations and supermarkets.
Only issue is that it's a little tricky getting to the place and back out to I-75. I had stayed here in April, so I knew my way around.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2007

We stayed at this property 9/1/2007 - 9/3/2007. We had 2 rooms, each with 2 queen beds. Our rooms were adjoining. We used this as a place to sleep while we spent 2 days at Kings Island. This was not the closest Holiday Inn Express by any means, it was about a 20 minute drive from the park. We knew that going in, it did not bother us. We had a nice stay.

Pros:
*The beds were very, very comfortable, linens were clean and very soft (seemed to be a high thread count), 4 pillows on each bed and were labeled (two firm, two soft). Blanket had a sheet on the top and bottom covering the blanket entirely, plus the normal sheet and a fitted sheet.
*The hotel website photos are a very acurate representation of what the rooms look like. Modern furniture, looked as if the room was recently renovated.
*The room was exceptionally clean, except for one thing (see cons).
*Free breakfast in the morning.
*Nice clean (although very small) indoor pool and hot tub.
*Well lit parking lot.
*Plenty of restaurants close by, several within walking distance.
*Towels were very soft and bright white.
*Bathroom adequately stocked with shampoo, conditioner and a hairdryer.

Cons:
*Mold/mildew in grout around bathtub. The rest of the room was very clean. I saw no other issues. I took away one circle on the rating for this.
*Breakfast was over at 9:30. I think 10:00 would have been more appropriate but this is personal preference.

In summary, the pros outweighed the cons and I would stay here again. The grout looked like something that could be easily fixed by maintenance. If you are looking for a clean, well-appointed basic hotel/motel room this is a good choice.

FYI - This hotel is not a suite hotel - at least the two rooms we had were not suites. We did not have a refrigerator or microwave. I did see a refrigerator in the supply room, I bet you could ask for one.

  • Liked — The beds were very comfortable. I slept very well here.
  • Disliked — The grout around the bathtub.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank 15mwaltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 5 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Middletown
Days Inn Middletown
#6 of 9 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Middletown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Middletown
Address: 6575 Terhune Dr, Middletown, OH 45044-6251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Middletown, Ohio is conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. We are right off of I-75 at exit 32. We are located 35 miles south of the Dayton International Airport and 45 miles north of the Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Airport. The hotel is located within 15 miles of Kings Island Amusement Park and The Beach Waterpark. If your are into flea market shopping, Trader s World is a short distance from the hotel. For the business traveler the hotel is also within minutes of AK Steel, Wausau Paper, Proctor & Gamble, General Electric and Miami University. We feature 64 spacious rooms ; with indoor heated pool and hot tub; complimentary Express Start breakfast each morning. Our staff is friendly and willing to assist you in finding a great place to dine or directions to any of our local entertainment. If you are looking for a convenient location for your trip, then come and stay with us on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you at the Holiday Inn Express, Middletown, Ohio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Middletown Hotel Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
Middletown Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Middletown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing