We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Red Roof” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Another Great Red Roof”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on way from Atlantic City to Iowa and just wanted somewhere clean to crash for night. All i really want is somewhere clean. But this place was that and comfortable with good friendly desk staff too. Another 1 to get thumbs up from me!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Spider666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJ10060, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and our team enjoys positive feedback from our guests. It is comments like yours that really put a smile on the teams face.

Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    105
    47
    8
    12
See reviews for
76
66
46
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Aside from the elevator and 3rd floor hallway, the motel was great and much better than I expected. The housekeeper was great. The front desk people were nice and helpful. They let me look at my room in advance (because I was frankly nervous about staying at Red Roof Inn) and I was very happy with the room.

Room Tip: 3rd floor less likely to have pets. If you have allergies to pets like me, then you might want to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chosen2945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJ10060, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for your review. This year we made some very nice improvements. We installed flat screen tv's, mattresses and boxsprings, carpeting, duvets, linens and became 100% smoke free.

Again, thank you for your positive review, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKean, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was on business in the Berea, OH area. Some Red Roof Inns are better than others. This RR was the absolute BEST EVER! from head to toe. Jane made up my room like I was royalty. Thanx everyone so much...you're great!!!

Room Tip: Always get the Superior King at RR
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BAFeltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJ10060, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
On behalf of our team, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kinds words of praise.

It is truely rewarding when are guests recognizes the teams efforts and takes the time to say thank you.

A principle goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service at a reasonable price. But, it's only through our guests eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and service we provide.

Again, thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I was recently in Cleveland for family business. I chose the Red Roof because of it's price and location (close to freeway and plenty of restaurants around). My room was clean and had plenty of room. I had the Supererior King room. Free WiFi, large TV, microwave, refrigerator. Couldn't beat the price. Staff was friendly and helpful. Morning coffee in the lobby but several places within walking distance for breakfast. Best burgers also right next door ( Five Guys I think was the name). Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJ10060, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for your kind words of praise. We made some real nice improvements this year, flat screen tv's, mattresses and box springs, carpeting, drapes, duvets, linen and became 100% smoke free.

Good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truely rewarding when a guest recognizes our teams efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

Again, thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel does a fine job of combining comfort and affordability. The rooms are clean, well maintained, generally quiet and somewhat basic but fully functional. Good TV and WiFi is free. The staff was welcoming and efficient. The only frill was morning coffee in the lobby but it hard to beat this value motel. You won't be disappointed from our viewpoint. We booked online where they offer a variety of discounts worth checking on.

Room Tip: Higher floors avoid noise from above. The King Superior is the best selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJ10060, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for your positive review. A principle goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service at a reasonable price. It is very rewarding to hear we delivered on our goal.

Again, thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Creek, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I booked online through Expedia and recived a great rate on this room. We stayed for a few nights and thought it was clean and freshly painted. It was right off of the expressway making it easy to get to all of Clevelands attractions. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is not looking for anything special, just a clean, cheap, quiet room. Requested a fridge and it was no problem! The only downside I can think of is at night when we settled down to watch some tv, channel selection is very limited.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJ10060, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for your positive review. We made some very nice improvements this year. We installed flat screen tv's, mattresses and box springs, carpeting, drapes, duvets, linen, painting and became 100% smoke free.

Again, thank you for your positive review, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I were driving from Boston to Wisconsin and decided to spend the night here in Cleveland as it was approximately halfway. I picked the Red Roof Inn because the price was right, it was close to the interstate and all the reviews were very good. Our experience ended up being OK, not great. The check in service was very nice, and our room was clean except for that I detected a distinct odor from our shower curtain. It was similar, unfortunately, to urine. Also, although we slept well, there were some fairly unsavory characters staying (living?) in the hotel and I made sure my car doors were locked twice. We got out of town as quick as we could the next morning. I guess the bottom line for me is that although we had no major problems, I don't know that I would be comfortable staying here again. I guess if you're looking for a cheap place in a pinch, however, there are other places literally across the street that I think I would try before coming back here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissSarahJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJ10060, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for your review. It's thru our guests eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of our hotel and services we provide.

Again, thank you for your review. we are committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleburg Heights
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
#9 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#6 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights

Property: Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Address: 17555 Bagley Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-2551
Location: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Middleburg Heights Hotel Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Middleburg Heights
Middleburg Heights Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing