We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian, Great Price excellent place to eat”

Santo's Pizza & Pasta
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Italian, Great Price excellent place to eat”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Met up with a family member for lunch at Santos and it was great. At first I was apprehensive since it was located in a strip mall but the meal definitely did not disappoint. Both of us had the baked lasagna and it was excellent and just the right portion for a lunch meal. The prices are great and the food was great also. If craving italian and dont want to spend a lot for a great meal try Santos!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank figment7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    33
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always a great experience!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We visit this place once a month as it is half-way between our house and my in-laws, so it is a good place for a family Sunday dinner! We have never had a bad experience here, and the food is always great. The service is attentive and pleasant. The spinach or anti-pasta salads are good to share, and I recommend the poppy-seed dressing, sith some home-made italian bread. If you are in the mood for soup, the wedding soup is consistently delicious. The egg-plant parmesan is always a favorite as are the pizzas. Another nice feature is that they will do have half orders of pasta, so the kids or not so hungry seniors can have a nice size meal. One thing to realize is that if you want cheese on your salads, it is always an upcharge.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VacationReady330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food! Even better service!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stopped here on our way through town. Drive from minneapolis with my three kids and they were hungry, tired (acting up) and after sitting in a car all day, ready to tear up the place. Our server Linda did such an awesome job that it made our evening so much better. Then the food came and it was great. My kids had the standard spaghetti, but with homemade noodles its not so standard. My wife shared a pizza with my son, and being from Chicago I have a taste for a good pie. The crust has a buttery flavor and melted in your mouth when you take a bit into its flakey awesomeness! I had a chicken dish, that I can't remember the name, but it was to die for. It was accompanied with a spinach, garlic caramelization concoction that if I could sum it up in one word it would be "heavenly". All I can say is that if you are looking for a good family restaurant that is reasonably priced. Look no further than Santos's. I'd even drive out of the way. Grazi Tony and Linda. You made our day!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fire4Trails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian Food”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My grandmother and I went to this restaurant on an early Friday evening. We were seated right away and our waitress was great. She was really attentive and polite.

My grandmother ordered the Eggplant Parmesan, she only ate half but said she couldn't wait to eat the left overs. I ordered the Fettuccine Alfredo and it was very good. However, I never add salt to food and in this instance, a dash really picked up the flavors. Also, we had received salad and bread with our meals. I got the house Italian dressing and it was very unique in a good way.

This is one of my grandmother's favorite restaurants and she has never had a bad experience. The atmosphere was very friendly and I would definitely go here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mphilbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Quite good”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My senior olympic softball team from New Jersey was looking for a place to eat. One of the wives found this place. There was about 17 of us. They put us all on a special long table in a little alcove. Service was great and the food was more than adequate. They had Moretti Italian beer also. Most of these places serve only the inferior Peroni beer. I would go back here again if the situation presented itself. Plenty of other people there also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheltercove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santo's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Middleburg Heights, OH
Middleburg Heights, OH
 
Middleburg Heights, OH
 

Been to Santo's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing