We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place for a great breakfast”
Review of Bagley's Grill

Bagley's Grill
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
North Royalton, Ohio
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for a great breakfast”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We go here about twice a month so I thought it was time for another review.

They have great breakfast specials from plain to fancy. Two eggs, toast, home fries and choice of meat for $2.99, how can you beat that?

My wife love the spinach omelet and always takes half of it home.

I don't go there because the prices are great but because the food is properly prepared and the staff and owner are always very friendly. The good prices are a bonus.

It's a very relaxed atmosphere with quiet background music playing, no television, and modern tasteful decor.

So, the food is excellent, the service is excellent, clean, comfortable and friendly. What more could you want in a restaurant?

http://www.bagleysgrill.com/#!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ohio_couple_movin_on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
356 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch.”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stop here often for lunch. The food is good and the prices are reasonable. It makes a nice work break to have a sit down lunch in a relaxing atmosphere. The grilled shrimp salad is delicious!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JrnyJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“no flavor”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

no flavor, but great service. steak taste like plain meat. and spaghetti was red but had no no no flavor.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank luckydog0_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian wells
Level Contributor
106 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great diner, clean and good quality food, good service.”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Loved it! Visiting the area and tried this restaurant in a strip mall a few times. Many of the area restaurants are in strip malls so you can't let that dissuade you from trying it out. This place has a wide variety of good quality food at fair prices. Breakfasts are good as are lunch/dinner options. Everything from steak and eggs to fried chicken dinners. Will make even a fussy diner happy! I would have given them excellent instead of a Very Good rating except i only do that if the Bacon and Hash Browns are off the charts and theirs are just Very Good (better than anyone else around here but not best i've had). If you haven't been to heinen's grocery store in same plaza, that is also first class so head there after to do your shopping!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great "Diner" ambience!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

This is where to go for a family breakfast when Perk or Bob is boring! It has local, rustic vibe. I had a 3 egg Mediterranean omelet with feta & tomatoes (yum) at $5.95. It was so fluffy! Just like my mom used to make. Potatoes plentiful but average. Enjoy for what it is, not a place for vegans, or the dieting.Local told us dinner was very good, and nothing frozen.The desserts for the day were in a glass case & looked fantastic.Lots of choices here but this is THE place for authentic food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YogaDoc601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagley's Grill also viewed

 
Middleburg Heights, OH
Middleburg Heights, OH
 

Been to Bagley's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing