We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
1 review
“Another nice stay”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Every year we travel to Cleveland for to visit with extended family and every year wr stay at this hotel. It is consistantly clean and the office staff is professional and pleasant. In six years I have not one complaint with the exception of the traffic. It is a busy area. We just returned from another trip and look forward to returning next year and having dinner at Bucci!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanmd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that we have been able to provide you with another nice stay while visiting your extended family for the past six years. I'm so pleased that our staff was professional and pleasant and also that your enjoyed one of many conveniently located restaurants in the area. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    21
    10
    8
    8
See reviews for
27
7
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edgerton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I will first start with the positives...the staff was very nice and???? The smell when you walked in the door was of an ashtray and continued to our NON SMOKING room. Once inside I found bugs on the floor, hair in the shower, and something running down the wall by the bed. Food crumbs in the kitchen. I can't say I could get out of there any faster than we did.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Melissa,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay at the Extended Stay America was not satisfactory. I am taking your response very seriously and will be meeting with Hotel Manager. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you bringing this matter to my attention. I hope that you will contact Jim, the Hotel Manager, at cmh@extendedstay.cok or myself, should you wish to discuss this further. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was our first experience with an Extended Stay hotel. We were in the area for a week for the National Senior Games. I really liked the full kitchen. The hotel offers a "Grab and Go breakfast" which is pretty skimpy. But if you want something quick, it works. We hate to get up and have to go find breakfast, would rather make it ourselves and take our time and the hotel has excellent coffee in the lobby. The full kitchen also gives the choice of going out for dinner or staying in.
There was enough room for me to get out my yoga mat without having to rearrange the furniture. My husband was able to do his stretching also.
This is an older hotel and has some quirks. The refrigerator made funny noises off and on all night. Hopefully the couch will be replaced sometime in the near future as it was not very comfortable. The bed, on the other hand, was very comfortable which was more important.

I would recommend this hotel. I felt like we got a good value. I should add that one of the front desk people went on her own time after she got off work to find a plug for the bathtub so my husband could soak after his races. That is good service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to provide a home away from home during your stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I had stayed here for a single night with my family . The kitchen was a great convenience as I was travelling with a kid.In case you guys are reaching late , kindly look out for the locker with your room keys in it.There would be a code to open it. I was not aware of this. Probably same procedure is followed in all extended stays. Calling them would be great.

Room Tip: In case you guys are travelling late , kindly look out for the locker with your room keys in it.I di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOUMITRA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Soumitra - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that the kitchen was a great convenience to you during your stay. As well, I am so glad that you and your family found your late night check-in to be quick and easy.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is an inexpensive place to lay your head, and to have the use of a kitchen if needed. I heard they are renovating many rooms; by the look of the hallways and of our room this work is needed. We paid less than many other places, and we got what we paid for. High point for me was that there was a little patio outside our window that was a nice place to sit in the sun. Downside was that I wasn't all that comfortable in the room, so I did want to get outside. Staff was fine; front desk is closed from 11 PM to 7 AM so if you need someone you are out of luck. We slid our key in the door slot; hope that we have no later problems with not "checking out."

Room Tip: We got a quiet room on a corner of the building. The clerk seemed to know which were quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Sarah - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not comfortable in your room. In response to your feedback, I am looking at ways to make each room more comfortable for our guests.

If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at cmh@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightstown, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

although I did make a reservation directly at the hotel itself it was somehow misunderstood that 2 beds means 2 beds in the same room not a full size bed in 2 different rooms. I will not put me or my family through this aggravation again. I can not or will not recommend this hotel to any of my friends or family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Ann - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that there was confusion with the number of beds on your reservation. In response to your feedback, I am working with the staff on how to communicate with guests to ensure their reservations are fulfilled as requested.

If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at cmh@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed Here for a week, For an trip with family after moving to cleveland, Nice and cool surrounding, All the basic amenities provided, but its simple and not very fancy.Breakfast served . Affordable price ...Nice staff .....courteous ...had a nice time. there . few good eateries are at stone throwing distance .and then you have Kmart and a chiniese restaurant .. overall nice experience .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vibhu2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Middleburg Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#6 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middleburg Heights Cleveland
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middlebur...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
#9 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights

Property: Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights
Address: 17552 Rosbough Blvd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-2580 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studioplus Hotel Middleburg Heights
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing