We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware Ladies! If you are travelling alone...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beware Ladies! If you are travelling alone...”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Beware ladies especially if you are an Asian! When you are travelling alone, do not take any free rides from anyone including drivers working in the hotels. Their job is to pick up and send the guests to and from the hotel/airport if the hotel offers free airport shuttle. If they offer free rides to anywhere you want to go other than the airport, do not take it. Remember there is NO FREE LUNCH in this world! I suggest you take public transportation and plan your trip in advance. Honestly, I didn't feel quite comfortable with the driver in this hotel.

Overall, the room is clean and fully equipped with the hairdryer, iron, microwave oven and fridge. But cold breakfast. There is a bus-stop outside the hotel (5 mins walk) which you can take the bus to downtown.

I want to take this opportunity to commend the performance of two staff working in this hotel. Brenda has been really helpful since I checked in, she helped me with my 3 heavy luggages and queries. Another is Danielle, she would set up the breakfast, constantly checking and cleaning the breakfast area. Of course, a very helpful girl too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    208
    157
    102
    89
See reviews for
241
185
78
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool, PA USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Repeat stay at this conventional two-story motel, clean room, including frig, microwave, sofa, iron, etc. Generous cold breakfast with waffles included. Owner is also van driver, and volunteered to mail my tax filing on his trip to airport, and even got proof of mailing for me! Desk staff friendly and helpful. If you do not use safe, ask to remove daily fee.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montagnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison
Level Contributor
195 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Great price and location! Near malls, restaurants, other hotels, etc. Typical continental breakfast. 16% tax in this area on rooms though, so be prepared for that no matter which hotel you stay at.

This hotel is an older one but the rooms were quiet, clean and comfy. Evening staff was so-so. Morning staff was great! Would definitely stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momtomitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We stay here whenever we fly out of Cleveland and use the "park and fly" option. Prices are reasonable. Staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are older but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is offered. Shuttle service to and from the airport is excellent. Upon return to Cleveland, there is no need to phone the hotel. The van is waiting outside of door #2.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

The bed was pleasantly comfortable and the room was clean.

Staff were helpful and courtesy.

Overall a great way to start a trip.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letsoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

On a trip to visit relatives in Ohio, we stayed at Days Inn both after arriving at CLE at midnight and prior to a departure of 6 am at CLE several days later. The front desk staff was kind and courteous and the shuttle driver was ... exceptional. He picked us up at 12:30 am and on the day of our departure, took us back with such a great attitude at 4 a.m. He even helped us take back our car rental a day early. The room was clean, beds comfortable, and breakfast buffet adequate. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJL9255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
427 reviews
272 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

This is my third stay in Middleburg Heights. The free parking for the train into Cleveland is just up the road, there are many places to eat nearby, and the area seems safe enough. This is my first stay at this hotel though. I stayed at the Red Roof next door on my first two trips here. This is an old Cross Country Inn, and my room was in great shape. The bed was firm, the recliner still sound, the working desk good, the bath and room very clean. The staff mostly helpful, except one guy at the desk in the evenings who was more interested in watching the modeling real life show on TV than the customer. The breakfast was better than some Days Inns I've been at. The price lower than the Red Roof or the Motel 6 which abutt the property if you reserve at least 20 days or so in advance. I will be back. Definately.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room away from traffic and they got me one. But these are the furthest from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SenseIntoDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleburg Heights
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#4 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott
#15 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
5.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cleveland Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cleveland Airport South

Property: Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
Address: 7233 Engle Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-3428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cleveland Airport South 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South is located in a surrounding suburb of Cleveland. Located in Middleburgh Heights, Ohio our hotel offers free continental breakfast, free in room cable and Wi-Fi, as well as shuttle services (surcharge applies depending on distance and number of riders), every hour on the hour, to and from local attractions and Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. We have 102 rooms, and an outdoor heated pool. Our front desk is available 24 hrs a day, with breakfast starting at 7am to 10am daily. We hope to see you soon. You can book over the phone, in person, or online. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cleveland Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South Hotel Middleburg Heights
Days Inn Middleburg Heights
Ramada Middleburg Heights
Middleburg Heights Ramada
Middleburg Heights Days Inn
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South Middleburg Heights, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing