We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice suite-style hotel that allows pets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“nice suite-style hotel that allows pets”
Reviewed July 29, 2010

we're driving from MA to CA while our moving truck is moving all of our stuff. we have a dog and cat so we have to stay in hotels that accept pets (our dog is over 20 lbs so that rules out a bunch of options). we just wanted a clean, quiet place to spend our 7 nights on the road.

this was our second stop. despite the ridiculous $75 pet fee (!!! highest we saw all week- they say they have a special service that comes in and sanitizes rooms that pets have been in, in case people have allergies), it was one of the nicest we stayed at.

the room was a small suite with a mini kitchen in it. everything was clean and modern. the bed was comfy. there were good restaurants nearby to order from and the receptionist was more than happy to give me a list of options within driving distance.

the continental breakfast was very basic compared to most and didn't have options that appealed to us, if they improved that, it would have been an almost perfect no frills hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollyandethan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    40
    18
    12
    4
See reviews for
32
14
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

I stayed here because I was running a race the next day and this was a couple of miles from the race. I was really impressed with the facility overall. The condition of the room was great. The room was very clean and organized. The mini kitchen looked in pretty good shape, but I din't use any of the appliances. The bed was soft and the sheets weren't scratchy. While there is no indoor pool on site, you can use the Courtyard's next door. The spa was the only thing I used to relax after the race. The work station for your computer was well laid out and had plenty of room. I wish there was wireless vs. having to connect to a CAT-5 line. Bathroom was small but very funtional. The showerhead is a little low.

My only real complaint about this room was with the heating/cooling unit. It is one of those wall mounted units that has a dial and the hi/low buttons for cooling and heating. They are hard to get the right temperature for the room and very noisy.

Some updates to the room would put this hotel over the top. The tv isn't a flatscreen, there isn't wireless internet, bathroom fixtures need to be more modern, and the appliances definately looked a little aged.

I got a great price on this room because I used the Marriott price gurantee. The hotel was routinely cheaper on a couple of websites than marriott.com.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skinsfan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2008

We have always stayed at a regular hotel room because of price but no more. Staying in a suite is so much nicer that we have decided that that's the way to do it from now on. It was so nice to be able to sit in chairs to relax and watch tv and to have a full kitchen in case we wanted to make dinner or enjoy a snack. And the price was about the same as the lower end hotels in the area charged. Great place to stay--friendly staff--good location--great price--what more could you want?

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2008

This room had a fridge stove and mini kitchen. Nice large table and room to stretch out. There was a breakfast continental you could take to go. In room coffee. Would stay here again.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank ackart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2007

This is the third time I have stayed here, and I think this hotel is starting to show its age. The suite was clean and the kitchen well equipped, but the bathroom was skimpy on towels, the DSL power cord was missing (though someone replaced it quickly), and the breakfast--continental breakfast in lobby--not as good as those in other hotels.

I booked this through Expedia. My travel plans changed and I wanted to upgrade to a 2-bedroom suite. The hotel said I had to make this upgrade through Expedia, but when I phoned Expedia, they told me there were no 2-room suites available. I'm not so sure this was true. Next time, I will book my hotel directly. I don't think using Expedia saves you any money.

  • Liked — convenience, cleanliness
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BeaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erie pa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2007

I came in april my roomate had to go to cleveland to renew his x-ray licence. We arrviaed at the hotel around 8pm on firday and check in was;nt that great the young men was on the phone and ignored me for about 5 min or so i booked the first night as a free night stay and the 2nd night i was paying. well i told the guy at the desk that i had a 2nd night and he complete ingorned me i was handed keys and that was it. even though i stayed here mostly evey year i still like to know what new at the hotel and were my room is cause i was in the other building i never stayed over there. the room as allways are great and they have updated there lobby and rooms loved it. the next morning my roomate needed to be up at 8am to go to the sleep inn 3 exits down and i planned to sleep in cause i was on vacation i get a phone call at 1pm asking me if i was checking out. i said no i have a reservation for a 2nd night. the lady at the desk made me come down to reswap my cc i gave them a 50$ gift card that i wanted to pre pay so i would be good to go sunday moring at check out. well i got my bill under the door and didnt relaze they charged my bank cc the 2nd night stay and not the gitft card. i get back home and my bank account was - 70.00!! i called the hotel and they same guy who checked me in was working telling me no your cc was not charged and was not very nice about it. so i called back again and spoke to the GM and he looked into it and credited my cc back the room and tax and took off the holds for me. and told me to keep the 50% gift card for the problem i had i told the gm about the young man how rude he was.the Gm made my stay better. for as long i been staying here i never had a problem either i plan to go back and stay here again. just the fact is make sure your bill is right when u get it

  • Liked — location to were the meeting for my roomate was
  • Disliked — the servcise at the front desk with the young men
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank iamastudforu2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2007

We stopped at the Towneplace Suites of Middleburg Heights both last December (2005) and this past December (2006) driving from Chicago to eastern PA. I don't know if they renovated or what but they went from Neutral/average to Above average this year. The bed was pretty comfortable, everything was super clean. I would recommend this property and we'll continue to use this hotel as our stopover property.
Another plus is they allow dogs. Only problem is people don't clean up after their dogs and my husband (2 years in a row) stepped in dog crap. It would be helpful if they had one of those bag/trash can things over by the dog area. But that doesn't always make the irresponsible dog owners pick up after themselves but it might!

  • Liked — Conveniant to I-80 with eating options in the area
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Ry42013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Middleburg Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middleburg Heights Cleveland
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middlebur...
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
612 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#7 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Airport South
Courtyard Cleveland Airport Sout...
#6 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#4 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport
Address: 7325 Engle Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-3430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Cleveland Airport Hotel Middleburg Heights
Towneplace Suites Middleburg Heights
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport Middleburg Heights, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing