We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had everything I needed, very roomy updated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport
Reviewed May 3, 2008

This room had a fridge stove and mini kitchen. Nice large table and room to stretch out. There was a breakfast continental you could take to go. In room coffee. Would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank ackart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 108 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2007

This is the third time I have stayed here, and I think this hotel is starting to show its age. The suite was clean and the kitchen well equipped, but the bathroom was skimpy on towels, the DSL power cord was missing (though someone replaced it quickly), and the breakfast--continental breakfast in lobby--not as good as those in other hotels.

I booked this through Expedia. My travel plans changed and I wanted to upgrade to a 2-bedroom suite. The hotel said I had to make this upgrade through Expedia, but when I phoned Expedia, they told me there were no 2-room suites available. I'm not so sure this was true. Next time, I will book my hotel directly. I don't think using Expedia saves you any money.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BeaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2007

I came in april my roomate had to go to cleveland to renew his x-ray licence. We arrviaed at the hotel around 8pm on firday and check in was;nt that great the young men was on the phone and ignored me for about 5 min or so i booked the first night as a free night stay and the 2nd night i was paying. well i told the guy at the desk that i had a 2nd night and he complete ingorned me i was handed keys and that was it. even though i stayed here mostly evey year i still like to know what new at the hotel and were my room is cause i was in the other building i never stayed over there. the room as allways are great and they have updated there lobby and rooms loved it. the next morning my roomate needed to be up at 8am to go to the sleep inn 3 exits down and i planned to sleep in cause i was on vacation i get a phone call at 1pm asking me if i was checking out. i said no i have a reservation for a 2nd night. the lady at the desk made me come down to reswap my cc i gave them a 50$ gift card that i wanted to pre pay so i would be good to go sunday moring at check out. well i got my bill under the door and didnt relaze they charged my bank cc the 2nd night stay and not the gitft card. i get back home and my bank account was - 70.00!! i called the hotel and they same guy who checked me in was working telling me no your cc was not charged and was not very nice about it. so i called back again and spoke to the GM and he looked into it and credited my cc back the room and tax and took off the holds for me. and told me to keep the 50% gift card for the problem i had i told the gm about the young man how rude he was.the Gm made my stay better. for as long i been staying here i never had a problem either i plan to go back and stay here again. just the fact is make sure your bill is right when u get it

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank iamastudforu2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2007

We stopped at the Towneplace Suites of Middleburg Heights both last December (2005) and this past December (2006) driving from Chicago to eastern PA. I don't know if they renovated or what but they went from Neutral/average to Above average this year. The bed was pretty comfortable, everything was super clean. I would recommend this property and we'll continue to use this hotel as our stopover property.
Another plus is they allow dogs. Only problem is people don't clean up after their dogs and my husband (2 years in a row) stepped in dog crap. It would be helpful if they had one of those bag/trash can things over by the dog area. But that doesn't always make the irresponsible dog owners pick up after themselves but it might!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ry42013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2006

We stayed at this hotel one night, before flying out of cleveland for our home in san diego. The room was clean and modern, and had a very comfortable queen bed with triple sheeting and lots of good pillows, as well as a sofa bed; also a kitchen. I have stayed at other TownePlace Suites which had much better lobby/eating areas, and some which provided evening drinks and snacks (none here), but if the price is reasonable, or if you are using Marriott points (a category 1 hotel for 7,500 points for one night), it is a good value.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ellieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2005

i just want to say this hotel is great i love that apartment feel to it and the staff was really great to us and made us feel really great at home and the front office area is so relaxed and your not rushed i stay here again the room was great and full kitchens with limited servises but its well worth it i be comming back again soon

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank iamastudforu2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2005

These are great places for the business traveler. Rooms are not as big as Residence Inns, but have all the same amenities.

Stayed: March 2005
5  Thank pba1817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Middleburg Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middleburg Heights Cleveland
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middlebur...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
73 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
619 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#7 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
272 reviews
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Airport South
Courtyard Cleveland Airport Sout...
#6 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport

Address: 7325 Engle Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-3430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range: $112 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Cleveland Airport Hotel Middleburg Heights
Towneplace Suites Middleburg Heights
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport Middleburg Heights, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing