We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Basic airport hotel”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here during the Easter weekend. We were in town for an event in Cleveland downtown but our group decided to stay in the suburbs because we thought it would be safer.

Our stay didn't start off well. When I was unloading our luggage from the car in the hotel parking lot, a guy pulled up in a nice Cadillac, walked up to me and asked me for gas money. I told the guy to ask the front desk for help, locked my car and walked into the hotel. The guy went on to bother some other guests standing around the front door, and then drove away.. I was taken aback to see panhandling happen in what appeared to be a decent neighborhood.

The rest of the weekend went off without any incident. The hotel is nice and clean and provides complimentary breakfast. Location is just off the freeway about 25 mins from downtown. There are several restaurants, gas stations and a K-Mart around the corner.

Overall we were satisfied with the hotel except for the little incident in the parking lot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSR07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    72
    46
    23
    24
See reviews for
89
55
27
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We missed a connecting flight and were given vouchers to this hotel by United. The Comfort Inn in Middleburg Heights is a clean, basic hotel near CLE airport. Nothing about the hotel property was exceptional, nor was anything wrong; it was a fine place to spend a night.

What did stand out was the staff: Shuttle driver Mike was friendly and personable; he made us feel welcome. The front desk staff were also extremely courteous and sorted out a problem with our room (hadn’t been cleaned yet) by getting us another room.

If you need a good, basic place to stay, this property is fine.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cshbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
357 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

once again, we stayed here for new years eve...visited friends in rocky river for new years eve.. had a great time...didn't get back til 4am...... room was very nice, and clean...bkfst in am was very good, also....booked wel ahead, so got a pretty good rate....would stay again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sloppyjoepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We used this hotel through Park, Sleep and Fly. We have used other hotels and it always worked out in the past. This time was no exception. We checked into the hotel on December 4th for an early fight to Cozumel out of Cleveland Airport. The shuttle does not start until 5 am (which was late for us) so we called a cab to take us to the airport. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. We left our car there until the 15th of December. The car was fine. On the 15th, we called the hotel from the airport and they sent a free shuttle to pick us up.....very smooth operation. Again. The room was clean and the staff was friendly.

Every morning there is a free breakfast which we took advantage on the second leg of our trip. Very good food and very nice people running the breakfast facility.

The only problem I had was with their internet service. Both times, it was hard to get internet, but eventually it did work.

I would definitely use this hotel again. It is a great deal, and saves on airport parking.

Room Tip: No tip here......room was clean. We used it as a place to stay before and after our flight to the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bellaronee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

When coming in to write this review, was stunned to see someone had rated this dump 5 stars! This was the most disgusting Comfort Inn I've ever had the misfortune of staying at. I haven't seen a bedspread on a hotel bed for years, and it was gross.

When checking in, the front desk person, Jen, was the most unfriendly person I've ever encountered in the customer service industry. She responded as though we were a nuisance instead of customers.

The bright spot about this place were the shuttle drivers, they were very friendly and professional.

In terms of the room, I've mentioned the bedspread, but also the carpet was dirty and the bathtub, while clean, was stained with black spots.

There are many options of places to stay near Cleveland airport, and if I'm ever back there again, this one will certainly be off my list of possibilities.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Middleburg Heights hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. I was accommodated after I requested a king size bed room rather than the suite. Switched to a king size after realizing I would need a refrigerator for my longer stay. The staff shuttle service was great allowing myself and a colleague to enjoy some after dinner drinks responsibly. I would recommend this hotel to my family next time we are in the Cleveland area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seanberg671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Finding a lodging near the IX Center at the Airport is not difficult, plenty of choice. Motel was comfortable, quiet, and plenty of parking available. Arriving at update time, starting to appear a little tired. Window coverings have shrunken and no way of keeping light out of room. Blinking lights everywhere, noticeable when room darkened. Good breakfast choices.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Middleburg Heights hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
#9 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
724 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middleburg Heights Cleveland
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middlebur...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights
Extended Stay America - Clevelan...
#10 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Address: 17550 Rosbough Blvd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-2580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Middleburg Heights
Comfort Inn Middleburg Heights
Middleburg Heights Comfort Inn
Cleveland Airport Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport Middleburg Heights, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing