We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms and accommodating service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. I was accommodated after I requested a king size bed room rather than the suite. Switched to a king size after realizing I would need a refrigerator for my longer stay. The staff shuttle service was great allowing myself and a colleague to enjoy some after dinner drinks responsibly. I would recommend this hotel to my family next time we are in the Cleveland area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seanberg671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 272 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

Finding a lodging near the IX Center at the Airport is not difficult, plenty of choice. Motel was comfortable, quiet, and plenty of parking available. Arriving at update time, starting to appear a little tired. Window coverings have shrunken and no way of keeping light out of room. Blinking lights everywhere, noticeable when room darkened. Good breakfast choices.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have used this hotel every year on my yearly trips out west. The last time I stayed at this hotel, I was greeted by a less than friendly staff. As their customer service plague stated, I notified the manager of my experience. Per their wall plague, they want to be aware of anything that made your stay less than pleasant so they can make it right. Well, what a joke that is. The RUDE person was the manager so where do you go from there? I called the next shift manager and received apologies and a promise that my bill would be adjusted. No such thing ever happened so i placed a follow up call. Was again told that my bill would show the adjustment by the end of the week. 5 wks later and NOTHING. Called customer service dept as directed and filed concerns re: hotels treatment and lack of follow through. Customer service stated hotel is a privately owned hotel and they could do nothing to make the hotel fulfill their promises or to satisfy a unhappy customer. What a scam. They place plagues with their concern as to customer satisfaction but then the system is so manipulated by the hotel so they are not held accountable. So basically, its come and stay. Make sure you pay but then get out when you're not happy with our services because no one can make us accountable. Shuttle service and continental breakfast not available for early flights. Find different hotel. As in one that cares about customers. Loyal ones as well as first time ones. This place DOES NOT.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1234frustrated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very nice people, but very slightly below average hotel. Especially the carpet. I really hate old, dirty, sticky carpet. Oh well....It's not the Ritz. Very small breakfast area for such a large facility. No ice on first floor.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank illiniboy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We really like this Comfort Inn when we are flying out of Cleveland. The people are friendly, the shuttle is great and on time, and they let you keep your car there till you return. The rooms are always clean and have plenty of room for all our suitcases and carryons before the flight.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank letsdotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Excellent customer sercice. Front desk girls were so helpful, and full of conversation, cheery with many smiles. Rooms are fantastic, breakfast was far above and beyond expectations. Automatic 15% discount for guests at Max and Ermas down the street was great (try the best tortilla soup of all time) Flat screens, awesome bathrooms, location is adequate. Well worth the $$.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luigilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We found this motel on Trip Advisor and were overall pleased with the accomodations. There were 2 young ladies at the front desk that were very helpful. They looked as though they were sisters, but in fact were not. I wish I had paid attention to their names so as to mention them here. They sent us to a chinese restaurant (Wah Fu) and the recommendation was appreciated and spot on. If ever in Cleveland again I would stay here. I should also mention that I am a motel owner myself and therefore critical when reviewing other properties. I could find no major faults with this motel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Middleburg Heights hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middleburg Heights Cleveland
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middlebur...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
#10 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
770 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#4 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport

Address: 17550 Rosbough Blvd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-2580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range: $58 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Middleburg Heights
Comfort Inn Middleburg Heights
Middleburg Heights Comfort Inn
Cleveland Airport Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport Middleburg Heights, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing