We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“smoky hallways”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Certificate of Excellence
california
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“smoky hallways”
Reviewed November 8, 2007

Have stayed here before and had above average experience. This time the staff is noisy in the halls in the early morning and the hallways smell of cigarette smoke even though the rooms are no smoking.

  • Stayed November 2007
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    72
    46
    23
    24
See reviews for
88
55
27
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2007

Stayed overnight after arriving at Cleveland airport, en route to an early departure to south central Ohio, so we were there probably a total of nine hours. Everything went fine. Note that it is not at the airport - you need to get on the interstate to get there, but it wasn't that far away, nor difficult to find.

The hotel is right next to the interstate, and our room faced it, but the sound insulation was excellent and we weren't bothered at all.

The parking lot out front was almost entirely full when we got there - I believe we got the last space. There was apparently more parking around the side and the back, but at 10 p.m. it was deserted, and I would have felt uncomfortable if I had had to park out of view of the lobby.

The shower was surprisingly excellent.

  • Liked — Easy highway access.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Momsdayout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2007

Very convenient to airport, I-71 and many restaurants. Competitive rates. Excellent service. Had a very nice room, with the best desk/work area layout I've ever seen. Lota of room to spread out and plug everything in.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeVirginiaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2007

I have stayed at this Comfort Inn so many times I have lost count. My experience has always been pleasant. Although not "new" by any means, it is always clean. The staff, all of them, from maintenance and housekeeping to front desk are pleasant and real. When my daughter got sick on a trip and we had over 4 hours to drive home, they let us stay until her stomach settled, saying, please don't rush, we won't need the room right away, just let her feel better to travel. I'm sure it helped that they were not totally booked for that night, but I feel, nevertheless, that their attitude would have been the same. It was no surprise that they acted this way, as anytime I had asked about or for anything, they have always been pleasant and ready to please. Great staff, great location for Baldwin Wallace and Airport and a short trip to downtown. They also make an effort to give me the same room each time, which is convenient for me.

  • Liked — Great rate and great staff
  • Disliked — Nothing I don't really lke.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank suebt58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, OH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2006

The rooms had a microwave and a small refridgerator. The hotel was geared toward more of a business traveler. Room was clean and front desk people were friendly. Hotel was close to a few different restaurants, highway and gas stations. Neighborhood was ok. Overall worked out for the evening we needed to rest.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KristenCinOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 19, 2006

I travel and am away from home at least 60% of the year. I spent 5 nights at the Comfort Inn and I have never received the kindness at a hotel like I did there. By the time I left the front desk girls knew my name and were asking me questions about my new born - wishing me luck with everything. It is a great location and they have every amenity that a business traveler could want. Rooms are also immacutlate and breakfast offers many options. They have my business whenever I am in town.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2006

Stayed here on January 8th 2006. Courtesy van picked me up at the Airport within 5 mins of clearing Baggage Claim at 11:10pm.

Upon arrival at hotel, we were met with fresh cookies and a very nice receptionist.

Rooms were clean and quiet, and an average continental breakfast and free USA Today was available the following morning.

The hotel is located about 10 mins away from the airport.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scouse-Express
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Middleburg Heights hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
#9 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
723 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middleburg Heights Cleveland
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middlebur...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights
Extended Stay America - Clevelan...
#10 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Address: 17550 Rosbough Blvd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-2580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Middleburg Heights
Comfort Inn Middleburg Heights
Middleburg Heights Comfort Inn
Cleveland Airport Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport Middleburg Heights, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing