We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Hotel near Airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Cleveland Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Cleveland Airport South
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Hotel near Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Typical high quality Courtyard hotel, with great location for flying out the next day. Service here was great, and the rooms were very nice & clean. We did find it interesting though that none of us had refrigerators in our rooms. This was the first Courtyard we had stayed in where that was the case.

I ate at the Bistro for dinner & breakfast, and experienced good service & food both times.

I marked Sleep Quality as average because of the train noise from the hotel. I slept right through it, but the other guys were woken up a few times when it went through.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holliday50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    75
    33
    10
    7
See reviews for
48
28
15
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
467 reviews
265 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 381 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed at this location for one night while traveling to visit family and friends.

The location was easy to find and parking is plentiful and free. There is a nicely decorated inviting lobby with front desk and nicely appointed common area. Included are the typical amenities of the “new” Courtyard by Marriott. Interactive TV with local information, business center, plenty of seating, a casual café & bar. All of the staff was friendly. Check in was incredibly friendly, and they did their best to give us a very nice room even though we were checking in late. The clerk who checked us in a bit after 10pm was friendly and professional. He upgraded us to a room with a small balcony.

There is free Wi-Fi available in the lobby area and rooms. There is a nice indoor pool and hot tub.

The rooms are nicely decorated, relatively large and fresh. The beds are not the best but were acceptably comfortable, but they did have nice pillows. They have nice HD TV's. The climate control works well and the blower motor can stay on for white noise while the climate control is still functioning. We had no noise from adjoining rooms nor outside noise. Unfortunately, the curtains are too short and let in an unacceptable amount of morning light. Our room looked over a nice grassy garden type area. The bathrooms are well equipped, but have tiny countertops for the size of the bathroom. Everything was very clean around the hotel.

There are plenty of dining options within an easy drive from the hotel. We did partake of a quick and easy breakfast in the casual café as it was included in our rate. (Normally there is a fee for breakfast at Courtyard by Marriott.) The prices were reasonable, the food was good, and the staff was friendly.

We would absolutely recommend this location and would stay here again when we were in the area. The room rates seemed appropriate for the area, especially with our corporate rate that includes breakfast. Our bill was under our door in the morning. The entire hotel is non-smoking which is always a plus.

Thanks for a great stay, and to all. We will look at this hotel again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pcsanity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River, Ohio
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I am from the area, but, stayed there for a wedding reception i was attending close by. The hotel was nice. Close to the airport (5 minutes) and close to downtown (15 - 20 minutes). They provided a nice, but small Hospitality Room-B. 25" TV, refridgerator, cups and ice. The staff was attentive. The rooms were nice and clean. The toilet would not stop running, when we first got there. I mentioned this to AJ @ the front desk and it was taken care of.

This is a nice basic Marriott with no real frills, good location and clean.

Room Tip: Did not try spa or room service, no N/A option given. Good location with fast food with in walking d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ynot13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Would definitely recommend. Cleaniness and Comfort is what is all about. My stay was during Hurricane Sandy. The warmness of the room and security was excellent. The food at the lobby area was very good.Outstanding service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Otto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Fulton, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We checked in on August 31st and stayed one night. I was first impressed with the exterior of the hotel, it is very well maintained and had very nice landscaping. The lobby is very clean and modern. I was greeted by a very friendly staff member and check-in took less than a minute. Our room was spotless and our bed was extremely comfortable. We went to the Oktoberfest and didn't have to worry about driving because they supplied a free shuttle to and from the festivities. Checking out was just as quick and we were again greeted by a very friendly staff member. We don't travel to this area of Cleveland very often, but anytime we fly out of Cleveland we will stay here. We will definitely stay here next year for Oktobefest.

Room Tip: We were on the front side of the hotel on the fourth floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

The staff at the desk were very courteous and made checking in a breeze. The room we stayed in was clean with a little wear but nothing major. It would have been nice to have had a fridge in the room, but it wasn't a major inconvenience. The pool area was nice and they had a really nice workout room and bistro. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights for a family event. HVAC system rattled and woke us every 20 to 30 mins the first night. We reported it but nothing was done and the second night we had the same problem. That was after others in our party had to change rooms because the smoke smell in their room was overwhelming. They walled off dozens of parking spots and placed a police cruiser in the lot to prohibit guests from parking there. We had big problems finding a spot both nights. They finally asked the police to let us park in one of the walled off spots. That was at 130am. Tried to get a bite to eat on Saturday at lunch and they closed the bistro snack bar. They told us they do not serve lunch. They will serve you coffee in the lobby for $2.50. The crown plaza across the street housed many other family members and it was reportedly a good place. And I'm a marriott rewards member.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltipsChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Middleburg Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#2 of 10 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 10 in Middleburg Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#5 of 10 in Middleburg Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airp...
#7 of 10 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#4 of 10 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
#8 of 10 in Middleburg Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cleveland Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cleveland Airport South

Property: Courtyard Cleveland Airport South
Address: 7345 Engle Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-3430
Location: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cleveland Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Cleveland Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cleveland Airport/South Hotel Middleburg Heights
Courtyard Middleburg Heights
Middleburg Heights Marriott
Middleburg Heights Courtyard
Courtyard Cleveland Airport South Middleburg Heights, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing