We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Cleveland Airport South
Certificate of Excellence
mattoon,il
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Wedding weekend”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding in the area. The bride and groom had arranged a block of rooms for guests. Don't miss out on getting one, if offered, because the hotel does not budge on giving you the block rate after the deadline!! A shuttle had also been arranged to transport to the reception. Nice bonus for after the celebration!!
The rooms were large and the beds were comfortable. The cover to our AC unit fell off/ was propped up but came of when the top of my suitcase fell against it.
Did eat at the cafe. Food was good and definitely better than fast food. Prices were high for what we got. $2.00 for a handful of lettuce(side salad) and $6.26 for one beer! OUCH!!
Kudos to the front desk staff. They were very pleasant and quick with check in.
BTW, beware of the very large raccoon that frequents the entry way trash can in the evening. Apparently he is well known to the staff!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pokey89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    81
    36
    12
    9
See reviews for
53
30
16
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here for a short one night as we were taking an early flight back home the following morning.

We were greeted by a very pleasant lady named Tiya at the front desk. She was extremely helpful. Our room was very spacious (we were upgraded to a suite) and there was free parking.

Our room rate included breakfast however we had planned to leave the hotel before the cafe opened at 6am. I telephoned reception at 5am and they put me through to the cafe. I asked whether they could pack us something to go. The lady I spoke with was extremely nice and packed my husband and I egg and cheese rolls, fruit salad and orange juice. This helped so much.

This courtyard is about a 10-15min drive to the airport. I am not sure if there are any hotels any closer to the airport but i may be inclined to stay closer if I have an early flight like that again.

I can't comment on what is around the hotel as we arrived late and left early.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestAndFair11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a local sports tournament and was very pleased with the pricing and the quality of the hotel. Clean, spacious room and big bathroom were both very appreciated. Very quiet hotel, although was full when we stayed. Didn't use the pool but it looked lovely. Cafe in the lobby was a scooch pricey, but very convenient and had lots of healthy options, especially for breakfast. Our team needed a room for a team dinner and the staff quickly accommodated us without any fuss, giving us a meeting room with tables, glasses, chairs -- exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfwinst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonhope
Level Contributor
148 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nicer location than the Marriott Airport - actually felt safer. Had a few restaurants within walking distance. Rooms nice - free internet, free parking. Breakfast not free but coffee was. Easy to print boarding pass in lobby - airport shuttle easy. Not much else - very typical new Courtyard with a small gym and a pool. I was only there overnight, but nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2012

me and my boyfriend arrived at the hotel around 3 pm we got nice service at the desk, parking was close to the room, the room was nice, the pool was beautiful, there was a hot tub. i would have to say my first impression was a good one...... but then it all went down hill from there

the reason for my stay at this hotel was for a wedding. we had a shuttle reserved to take us to and from the reception. we got there fine but coming back from the reception was a nightmare. one shuttle came and picked up a SMALL group of people and was supposed to be coming back for the rest of the party. we didnt see that shuttle again for an hour and a half we was waiting outside in the cold. o i didnt mention the BRIDE was one of the people left there... how in the world did you forget to pick up the BRIDE. When we finally got to the hotel we was supposed to have a meeting room for the wedding party, that was an empty promise so their were drunk people just walking aroud the hotel. So knowing that you can tell theres about to be a problem. there were 2 wedding parties that day so i dont know how it started but a fight broke out people had to go to the hospital because they were hit with bottles. blood was everywhere, security was nowhere. they had to call the police. Thats not even where my story ends. Me and my boyfriend tried to avoid the drama so we went to our room and went to sleep. At 5 am we were startled out of our sleep by the fire alarm, and my boyfiend having served our country 3 times woke up thought we was under attack and started looking for his gun. We had to leave our room and be stuck out in the cold for the second time by this hotel. Then we go to the lobby to complain and the lobby is under water. WTF. I thought to myself they must be having a rough day im not going to say anything right now because they have bigger issues to worry about, like the water raining down on us from the inside of the hotel.

a few hours later i ask to speak with the manager about our stay, although he was very polite it was a complete waist of time. he put all the blame on the wedding party. let me share his words with you..

1.the reason you were left out in the cold is because one of the members in your party threw up on the shuttle.

2.the reason the fight broke out is because i was told one of the members in your party started the confrontation

3.the fire alarm worked as it should the person who set it of in thier room is being brought up on felony charges. we cant do anything for you because were looking at $50,000 worth of damages.

4. if you want something off your stay call the 1800 number

so with that being said i have a response to you mr. manager

1. if you do not know how to handle wedding parties stop booking blocks for them. when you have a wedding you have drunk people it would be a good idea to have security so their arent any problems and learn how to deal with these situations when they come up. you should have been prepared.

2. If someone threw up on the shuttle. You have 3 more, that ive seen, send another one. again should have been ready i know this cant be the first wedding you've blocked rooms and a shuttle for.

3. someone being charged with a felony because they smoked in their room are you freaking kidding me. Dont you think thats a bit harsh. the most someone expects when they smoke in a room is a fine for the smell or something not $50,000 because the lobby was turned into a swimming pool. how does that even happen... you smoke in your room it dont rain in the room just in the lobby???? what???

Please get it together people. i am going to call the 1800 number. im also going to tell this story to anyone who will listen. you should never i mean never let a guest leave unhappy. before computers one average person can share thier story with 10people now we can share our story with about an average of 1000 people, and im going to tell everyone of them never NEVER stay at this hotel. And show them the pictures of this horrific night o yea there are plenty

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooklynn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This hotel is highly recommended! The staff is sincerely pleasant and helpful (and not just acting helpful because they were trained to do so) - this is what makes a hotel a fantastic place to stay. Bo and Tiya at the front desk were great, and every staff person I saw in the elevators or hallways greeted me and asked about my stay. It was convenient, and the airport shuttle was smooth and timely. Hotel room was perfect and spotless, with a comfy bed. The decor in the lobby is very inviting. But ultimately, it is the staff that makes this hotel wonderful.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies, some don't, so ask for that if it is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tannerabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashport, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Rooms were good and very basic (I do not need anything fancy). The walls could use a little touch up of paint, but other than that, everything was good. A lot of space and the bed was comfy. Shower was nice too. Our room had a refrigerator, microwave and also a balcony. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Middleburg Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#4 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middleburg Heights Cleveland
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middlebur...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airp...
#8 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
253 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#6 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cleveland Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cleveland Airport South

Property: Courtyard Cleveland Airport South
Address: 7345 Engle Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-3430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cleveland Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Cleveland Airport South is the smartest choice for your stay in Middleburg Heights, Ohio. Whether you’re visiting for business or leisure, we will ensure your stay is comfortable and convenient. We offer free WiFi throughout the hotel, a free shuttle to/from Cleveland Airport, and free hotel parking for all of our guests. Our rooms feature pillowtop mattresses, HDTVs, and well-lit work desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Cleveland Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cleveland Airport/South Hotel Middleburg Heights
Courtyard Middleburg Heights
Middleburg Heights Marriott
Middleburg Heights Courtyard
Courtyard Cleveland Airport South Middleburg Heights, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing