We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this under construction hotel until late April or May 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Cleveland Airport South
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Although Marriott won't advise you, this Courtyard is undergoing lobby renovation to include the bistro, etc. as others in the chain. Thus, the lobby is blocked off and unavailable (I had planned meetings which I had to cancel), a package I was expecting and inquiring daily about was found two days after arrival (which is the only reason I stayed here, as I needed the materials albeit too late to use in the end), the breakfast (poor but now discounted at least) is served next to a jaccuzi tub in a first floor converted suite, check-in took 25 minutes, and on and on. Construction is supposed to be done by end of March but check before coming as rates are not discounted despite the inconvenience and no warning by Marriott. I am an elite Marriott user and this is just unforgivable by a quality chain.

Room Tip: If you stay here during construction stay on elevator side on high floor to avoid construction noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bostonlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 214 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2011

very nice hotel, exelent value, great service.
Nice rooms, very clean. Spend the night, leave your vehicle, shuttle to airport. Simple call on return for pickup, safe area ! As cheap as parking in long term lots and less hassle.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

As with most Courtyard's this one was staffed with great folks. My only complaint is the property has become dated and really feels old and not as comfortable as updated properties.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazzy6991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We booked through the hotel for the Fabulous Food show and it was a package deal that included tickets to the show. We've never booked a package for a show or concert through a hotel so I was unsure if everything was going to be right. However, I have to say that the hotel exceeded our expectations! When we arrived our tickets were already printed out for us and put in an envelope along with information about their free shuttle to the show as well as a pass for parking at the location in case we chose to drive. Check in was very easy and they were very friendly. When we had a small issue with our first room, it was immediately taken care of and they didn't seem bothered or annoyed, they just fixed our issue no problem.

The hotel rooms are fine; there was no mini-fridge in our room but they do have nice flat screen tvs and the bedding was clean as well as the bathroom. The beds were fine for sleeping (not rock hard or super soft) so we got a good night sleep. The location is good and it's easy to get on the highway from the hotel. Also, just a short drive away is a decent sized mall and lots of restaurants. I noticed a Friendly's restaurant and a couple stores nearby. All in all, I would definitely consider returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't like street noise ask for a room farthest away from the nearby highway. Also, while...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funinthesun037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Close to the airport. they have a nice work out area. Breakfast was good. The rooms to me looked a little dated. I typically stay downtown, but had a meeting right by the airport and picked the Courtyard. Its a good place for a quick stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

While visiting a local college, we stayed at this Courtyard for 3 nights, so we had ample opportunity to try it out. First the positive: the people at the front desk tried to be helpful, but were hampered by the lack of resources they had. The biggest problem with the hotel is the early 90s technology. No wi-fi in the rooms, but they say it is available in the lobby. IF you can get it to work in the lobby, it is as slow as molasses and frequently cuts out. They front desk suggested sitting nearer the router, so I cozied up to the 2 computers available in the lobby. No luck. I switched from Ipad to one of their computers and it was still terribly slow. It was a step back in time. Next up, we needed a map. Doesn't every hotel have a map of the city? No, this one doesn't. They did have directions to the rental car return that someone with the hotel had written up, Every Word Helpfully Capitalized -- Poorly Written And Just Plain Wrong To Boot. Maid service--they skipped our room. When the very nice maid knocked in mid-morning, we said "later please," she said, "okay, later" and we thought we had communicated, but we left shortly thereafter and came back late afternoon and she never came back. Oh, the climate control--not very responsive, but good enough. Breakfast buffet was $10.50, but we had egg and croissant sandwiches at the Dunkin Donuts a block or so away (delicious!) and saved ourselves about $15. The bed was comfortable, but the tv faced the side of the bed which was not the most comfortable way to watch, especially if you were the person farthest from the tv, trying to look over the intervening lump of humanity.

Bottom line: keep looking for a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

On the surface this looks like the typical Courtyard by Marriott. We've stayed at them many times before. Several small issues, nothing terrible, skewed our view of this hotel. When we entered our "first" room, we noted hair in the bathtub. Later we tried to lock the door deadlbot and found that we were actually locked in the room. The deadbolt was stuck. One of the maintenance workers freed us, from the outside. We decided to change rooms at that point and when speaking to the desk attendant and the maintenance worker, I mentioned about the hair in the bathtub. The maintenance worker did say he would report it to housekeeping, the desk attendant seemed to have no reaction. In our second room, we noted mold and mildew in the areas where the shower was caulked. In general, areas of the bathroom were dusty and did not look well cleaned. We also found a used small towel hanging from the shower rod. The towels were thin and not of the usual quality we've found at other Marriotts. The common areas, such as the hallway carpets, did not look welll vacuumed. In summary, the hotel looked like a Courtyard, but had more of the feel of the lower budget Fairfield Inn. But I've stayed at much cleaner Fairfield Inns.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richieblsafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Middleburg Heights hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
652 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#4 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middleburg Heights Cleveland
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middlebur...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airp...
#8 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cleveland Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cleveland Airport South

Address: 7345 Engle Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-3430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range: $122 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cleveland Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Cleveland Airport South is the smartest choice for your stay in Middleburg Heights, Ohio. Whether you’re visiting for business or leisure, we will ensure your stay is comfortable and convenient. We offer free WiFi throughout the hotel, a free shuttle to/from Cleveland Airport, and free hotel parking for all of our guests. Our rooms feature pillowtop mattresses, HDTVs, and well-lit work desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Cleveland Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cleveland Airport/South Hotel Middleburg Heights
Courtyard Middleburg Heights
Middleburg Heights Marriott
Middleburg Heights Courtyard
Courtyard Cleveland Airport South Middleburg Heights, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing