We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Airport shuttle woefully inadequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Airport shuttle woefully inadequate”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were told the van departs to drop hotel guests at the airport (which is all of 2 miles away) ONLY once each hour. Sorry, but that's ridiculous for an airport hotel. The room was great, reaching par with other Hamptons. I would rate that a 4, but the shuttle service is a 1 at best.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    141
    48
    20
    5
See reviews for
252
85
29
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Easy to access from I-71, this Hampton Inn is clean and very much in line with the high expectations I have of the brand. Breakfast starts at 6am, but early risers will find that you can get coffee and some food even earlier. Rooms are functional, nicely laid out and wifi is strong. Bedding is comfortable, bathrooms are well-equpped. A very nice experience and fully in-line with the way Hilton markets its Hampton Inn chain. Thumbs up!!

Room Tip: High up. Fourth floor was ideal for sound sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJTravelBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUISVILLE
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have stayed at almost every hotel in this Berea area and this one is one we will definitely return to. We had been here before but I wasn't sure if this was the same one or not, luckily for us it was. They have everything you would need and more. Lots of cookies at check-in, complimentary coffee and tea and lemonade (although the lemonade could have been a bit tastier) and a breakfast that just made our day! Great price, even better product!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Staff was excellent - very helpful. Room was comfortable especially the beds. Breakfast layout was also very well done. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this Hotel to others. While we were there they had a Pizza night which we weren't expecting and we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our trip to Cleveland was to visit the Cleveland Clinic and the hotel gave us a discount. The room was clean, decorated with attractive furnishings. The section of the city gave us a nice selection of eating establishments and close to malls. We would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

After reading the reviews of all the hotels I chose the Hampton Inn. I am so happy that I did. Our room was clean, the bed was comfy and the floor was quiet for a Saturday nite. I enjoyed the free internet and the free breakfast. Whenever I am in the Cleveland area this will be my hotel of choice!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed three nights and the hotel was very nice! The room was a bit small for 4 people, but we weren't hanging out there for extended times. Beds were comfortable, Loved the bedding. I usually freeze with those blankets in hotels since my husband likes it cold. But I warm! for once. The breakfast was amazing. First day: ham, biscuits/gravy,scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, oatmeal (NOT instant) with add your own toppings: nuts/raisins,etc/brownsugar, cereals, homemade waffles, yogurt, coffee, juice, milk, danishes, etc the second day: waffles, cereals, sausage links, cheese omelet, cooked oatmeal with toppings, yogurts, etc the third day: sausage patties, scrambled eggs, and ditto the rest. the most variety I've ever seen for a complimentary breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleburg Heights
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#4 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Airport South
Courtyard Cleveland Airport Sout...
#6 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Address: 7074 Engle Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-3423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport/Middleburg Heights is conveniently located near both the Cleveland Hopkins International Airport and the I-X Convention Center. Our hotel has 97 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights Hotel
Hampton Inn Middleburg Heights
Middleburg Heights Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing