We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for Oktoberfest!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Loved this hotel! There were 4 ppl total and we had 2 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms, perfect! Very roomy, nice kitchen and living room area too. The staff was wonderful and super nice as well! Plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance. We stayed here for the Labor Day Oktoberfest at the Cuyahoga County Fairgrounds and will definitly look at staying here again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maddy0429, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn. We are in a great location for the Oktoberfest as well as many other events held at the Cuyahoga County Fairgrounds. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of the restaurants in walking distance of the hotel. We look forward to having you back as our guest.

Sincerely,
Colleen Davis
General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott Cleveland Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 357 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

While everything was clean, we are not fans of the apartment style buildings at this particular Residence Inn. No elevators, and buildings disconnected from the main lobby. We prefer the new style Residence Inns that have a common building. Couple that with the Mish mash of new / old....I think this will not be our hotel of choice in the future.

We stayed at this location for one night while traveling to visit family and friends.

The location was a bit difficult to find. You can see it from the main road and freeway, but the actual side street it is on is a bit hidden. Parking is plentiful and free. There is a lobby / breakfast area with front desk and nicely appointed common area. All of the staff was friendly. Check in was fast and friendly. They had a plate of cookies available at check-in which was nice.

There is free Wi-Fi available in the lobby area and rooms. There is a nice outdoor pool and hot tub, but it was already closed for the season even though the weather was still nice.

The rooms somewhat outdated, but have been refreshed a bit. You can tell the infrastructure is very old.There is kind of a mish mash of old and new. Linoleum floors but granite countertops. New carpet but broken down closet doors that will not even open because they were not cut properly when the carpet was installed. Curtains don’t block light well. The beds are comfortable, but the pillows are beyond pathetic. They have nice HD TV's. The climate control had a host of problems. It was either freezing cold, or way too hot. The thermostat appeared to be very inaccurate. We had no noise from adjoining rooms nor outside noise. The rooms are equipped with with nearly full kitchens.

There are plenty of dining options within an easy drive from the hotel. We did partake of the free breakfast which had a few hot items, as well as pastries, fruit, juices. Nothing fancy but plenty to start the day.

Our bill was under our door in the morning. The entire hotel is non-smoking which is always a plus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcsanity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maddy0429, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We greatly appreciate it. Our Residence Inn is one of the original Residence Inns that opened and we have the unique apartment style look with exterior entrances at this property as you experienced. We thrive ourselves on the comfort of home and providing you with the best service possible as you should expect when traveling to a Marriott. We have had a mixture of updates so I can completely understand how you felt some areas were more up to date than others. Thank you again for truly providing detail in each aspect of your stay as it allows us to continously focus on areas where we can improve and continue to provide the great service and experience you should expect when traveling to a Marriott property

Sincerely,
Colleen Davis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Spent 2 nights at this Hotel to attend a training session being held at this location,

Pro's ....Large sized rooms (that's the only reason I give a rating of "Very Good" for rooms
Staff VERY FRIENDLY.

Con's.....Room 1602
Poor housekeeping ...Popcorn and candies from previous guest all over carpet under couch..clearly seen from the other side of the room.
Bed skirt on bed all disheveled upon arrival, fixed by housekeeping after first night.
Very noisy fridge. Ended up turning fridge off on the second night.
Very noisy air-conditioners outside the 3 story building (unable to sleep with windows open due to the air-conditioner units in groups of 6)

Requested a 6 am wake-up call on the first day..... received at 5:05 am.... They got it right the second morning.
Breakfast fair, Typical free hotel spread.. I would suggest you eat elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the bungalows rather than the 3 story building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveling42_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maddy0429, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We really do appreciate it. We will be certain these items are addressed in regards to the housekeeping and maintenance concerns you mentioned. Our rooms are 50% larger than your average hotel room so I can see why you like the size of the suite. Our staff truly does take pride on the service we provide to each and everyone of our guests as we want you to feel at home while you are staying with us. We do have a unique set up at this property where you have the option of having a King suite with an indoor corridor as well as we have an apartment style section with exterior entrances in another area of our property depending on our guests preferences. We look forward to the opportunity of having you back as our guest in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Although smoking hasn't been allowed at this hotel for 5 years, upon entering the room it smelled of stale smoke (like a bowling alley). The rooms are large and have been partially renovated such as the carpet, bedding and countertops but the kitchen and bathrooms are ancient.

The place was clean and the staff was friendly but I would not have been happy if we planned to stay more than 2 nights or needed to cook in the kitchen.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryBluEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maddy0429, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We do pride ourselves on the quality of service and product we provide to all of our guests and it is unfortunate that your room had an unpleasant odor of smoke in it.
I would greatly appreciate you taking the time to reach out to me directly at the hotel so I can discuss with you further your stay. We certainly appreciate your business and would love the opportunity to have you back as our guest should your travels return you to the Cleveland area.

Sincerely,
Colleen Davis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Residence Inn in Middleburg Heights this past week. We were in town for a family gathering and the Residence Inn was the perfect place. Our room was large enough for our family to come over and visit. The kitchen in the room was a perfect size and the bedrooms was great size too. I have to say the linens (sheets and towels) were the softest I have ever felt. But what really make this Residence Inn is the staff. They were the friendliest I have encountered in a long time. They were always smiling and offered assistance whenever needed. The staff truly make this place stand out in a market that has many choices to stay.

Room Tip: The Penthouse Suites are great especially if you need the extra space to entertain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cwilsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maddy0429, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Residence Inn. My Team is all about service and making sure our guests have a wonderful time while being in Cleveland. We are like family here and we want our guests to feel as though we are welcoming them into our home. We look forward to the opportunity of having you back as our guest. We hope you enjoy the rest of the Summer.

Sincerely,
Colleen Davis and the Airport Team
Residence Inn Cleveland Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The cottage area is adorable and the outdoor pool and hot tub looked clean and inviting. At first we were a little disappointed that our room was in the large brick building next to the cottage area, but the room was updated, spacious and clean. The free breakfast offers many tasty and nutritious items and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Our daughter just moved to the Cleveland area, and we plan to stay at this location every time we visit.

Room Tip: For Marriott Rewards members, be sure to play the PLINKO game at the front desk to earn Marriott Rew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smlbkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maddy0429, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your first visit to the Cleveland area. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. My team wants to make sure all of our guests feel like family. I am sure we will get to know you quite well as you come back to visit your daughter. Have a great Summer. We look forward to having you back as our guest.

Warm Regards,
Colleen Davis
General Manager
Residence Inn Cleveland Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn for a wedding in April. The rooms were clean, breakfast good, and the service excellent. The only problem was our toilet kept running, even after the staff looked at it. The hotel did remove one night from the check, so they more than took care of it! Would stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FSUMot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maddy0429, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn as your choice of lodging while in attending a weddind. I greatly appreciate all of your feedback. I understand you had some plumbing issues while being our guest that were not completely resolved but I am happy to see my team made the appropriate adjustments to your stay. We stand strong behind our service so it was the least we could do given the situation. We look forward to having you back as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Middleburg Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#4 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middleburg Heights Cleveland
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middlebur...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airp...
#8 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#6 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport

Address: 17525 Rosbough Blvd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-2580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range: $81 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport, is a surprisingly different take on all-suite, extended-stay accommodations. Located minutes from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, our convenient hotel offers apartment-style accommodations and a complimentary airport shuttle, plus the comfort, service and Everyday Surprises you expect from Sonesta. Whether you're here to connect to a flight, meet with colleagues from one of the many surrounding businesses or take in the pleasures of Cleveland's lakeside setting, you'll be glad you found us. Our studio and two bedroom loft suites help you spread out and stay on task. And a fully-equipped kitchen helps you control your costs, as do our free daily breakfast and free parking. The hotel is moments from I-480, I-80 and I-71 and 25 minutes from downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Middleburg Heights
Residence Inn Middleburg Heights
Middleburg Heights Residence Inn
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport Middleburg Heights, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing