We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mixed Review”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

On the surface the place was clean, but going into the loft we found tootsie rolls on the motor of the ceiling fan. The bathroom ceiling had some strange orange stuff on the ceiling and when we used the pull-out bed, there was food behind it and the mattress had these strange flakes on it and a staple sticking out of it. I had to rent a second studio suite and that room was very clean. I'm just wondering if the cleaning staff is going through the rooms doing superficial cleaning. xp

The front desk staff was wonderful, I can't say enough good things about the. They were very friendly and accomodating. I wanted to purchase a Dr. Pepper but all they had was Diet Dr. Pepper. The manager offered to send someone to the store for me to buy one which I did not take them up on. I picked out some ice cream instead and they gave it to me for free since they were out of the pop I wanted. I thought that was super nice and totally unexpected.

Breakfast buffet was really good too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBPhineas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maddy0429, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for bringing to our attention the cleanliness issues associated with the penthouse suite you stayed in. We take these concerns very seriously and we want to thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we may address these issues and ensure that they are corrected. I am thrilled to here that you enjoyed our breakfast. I actually spoke with you at the end of your stay when we were out of your favorite drink. I am happy you enjoyed the ice cream on us as this was the least I could do given that we were out of a product we should have had in stock. Thank you again for your understanding and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I truly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    88
    49
    19
    20
See reviews for
139
51
12
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

During the recent power outage in Ohio, we stayed a night at the Residence Inn here. Got a great rate, although strangely we were looking at the price online while talking to the reservation person on the phone who couldn't match it. Told us to make the reservation online 'cause they couldn't beat it. Okay. Whatever.

Kind of a beat up, old fashioned RI, showing signs of wear and tear. We had the 2br penthouse and the bathrooms are kind of sad, but hey, they had hot water and a/c which is more than we could say for our house. Breakfast was good but packed full of weekend sports enthusiasts, but there is fairly ample seating. Would certainly stay here again under the circumstances but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Furcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maddy0429, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for staying with us while you were displaced from your home due to a power outage. I understand you were in one of our Penthouse suites and I apologize as we are awaiting a renovation and I certainly understand your concerns with the hotel showing some signs of age. I hope that you enjoyed your stay as our guest. I understand you visited us during the week of Continental Cup which was a big sports event in the area so it was definitely a full weekend and breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We certainly want all of our guests to leave happy and with your feedback we can strive to be the best. We look forward to having you back as our guest in the future shuld the need arise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

While traveling to an Indians game, I stayed at this lovely hotel. Staff was extremely friendly, check in was a breeze. Nice location, ample parking.
The 2 bedroom was clean & spacious. The pool was well kept. This is what I've come to except while staying at a Residence Inn..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gbaz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Our room was clean and large, with 2 queen sized beds and a sofa bed. The breakfast buffet was good, and if we are ever in the area again we wouldn't hestiate to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorraine01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The room was clean, the staff was very helpful when we ask for directions, breakfast and lunch buffet was good.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GKA33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We've stayed in residence inn's many times, so we know the range of quality to expect. This was an older property and I was even told when I checked in that it was 29 years old. The rooms were more of a condo style accomodations. Although I was also offered the more traditional style in building near the rear of the property, we chose the condo style because it offered a fireplace and king bed. Our room was clean for the most part. There were a few lights that didn't work, and the mattresses definitely need updated. The bathroom/shower/toilet area was very cramped and we were barely able to open the door without hitting the toilet. We popped some of the popcorn that was provided in the room, but were unable to find a large bowl to put it in (as we normally find in residence inn kitchens). As always, we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet in the main lobby. It had a few items that we normally don't encounter, such as fountain drinks and breakfast sandwiches, so we were delightfully surprised. We would probably stay here again if needed, because of it's proximity to where we were visiting and the reasonable price. But I will be looking into other hotels in the area first. I personally just enjoy a newer hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busymombjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, KY
Level 6 Contributor
535 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This was my first stay at a Residence Inn. When I travel I look for these qualities in a hotel: free parking, free wireless internet, free breakfast, good reviews, and proximity to the places I want to visit. The Residence Inn in Middleburg Heights had 4 of these 5 qualities. There's ample free parking. The breakfast has many options to select from, is fresh, and there's plenty of seating. The wireless internet was good, if not super speedy. Reviews are generally good. But it's about a 20 minute drive into Cleveland. On New Years weekend traffic was fairly light but I don't think I'd like driving into the city during the week. But there are many other reasons for staying here. There's lots of room to spread out in. We had a room with 2 queen beds, a sofa (converts to a bed) and an easy chair in front of a gas fireplace, a full kitchen with a table large enough for 2 people with laptops to both work at and still have space. Our building was one of several condo-like buildings arrayed out from the main office and around a pool and tennis court. (The west wing is a 3-story brick building to the rear and side of the main complex.) The "condo" buildings are all 2-story, with outside entrances. There are 8 units per building (4 on each end). Our neighbors upstairs were heavy-footed but, fortunately, not late at night. We didn't hear any of our other neighbors. If you choose to use the kitchen to prepare meals but don't have time to shop you can leave a list with the front desk and they'll arrange for your items to be brought to your unit. There's a full-sized fridge & stove, a microwave and dishwasher, and the requisite coffee maker. The room had a large flat-screen TV which swiveled to face the couch area or the beds. The dressing area is good sized. The tub and toilet are separate but could use more space. The whole space felt like we were renting someone's condo. In other words, it was homey. I just wish it was closer to downtown.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CovingtonCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleburg Heights
9.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middleburg Heights Cleveland
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middlebur...
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#7 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#4 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Address: 17525 Rosbough Blvd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-2580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport, is a surprisingly different take on all-suite, extended-stay accommodations. Located minutes from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, our convenient hotel offers apartment-style accommodations and a complimentary airport shuttle, plus the comfort, service and Everyday Surprises you expect from Sonesta. Whether you're here to connect to a flight, meet with colleagues from one of the many surrounding businesses or take in the pleasures of Cleveland's lakeside setting, you'll be glad you found us. Our studio and two bedroom loft suites help you spread out and stay on task. And a fully-equipped kitchen helps you control your costs, as do our free daily breakfast and free parking. The hotel is moments from I-480, I-80 and I-71 and 25 minutes from downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Middleburg Heights
Residence Inn Middleburg Heights
Middleburg Heights Residence Inn
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport Middleburg Heights, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing