We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$118
$109
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$108
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Miamisburg)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
27
53
17
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
53
17
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater pressureroom was cleanfront desk staffan older propertyshower curtainbusiness trippleasant stayfirst floorfitness centerwould definitely stay here againhot tubbistrolobbynaedaytonmattresshighway
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 116 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2010

The monotony of Courtyard's is both comforting and boring at the same times. They all tend to have the same carpeting, bedding, layout, bathrooms, etc. This Courtyard was pretty much cookie cutter and was both clean, quiet and comfortable.

It was clear that the room had been updated in the not too distant past. The carpeting, couch and furniture were all clean and well cared for. The tv was an updated flat screen which was nice.

The bathroom was also standard Courtyard with a nice showerhead and plenty of hot water available at all times.

The complimentary internet was just that, fast and free.

A solid choice if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michtraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

I traveled here on business and the location was nice. The hotel is within 2 miles of every kind of eating-place you can imagine. I t is all just a few blocks from a very large shopping mall. It was a few blocks from the interstate and you could hear a constant rumble from the traffic at night unless you turned on the heating/cooling fan.

The rooms were nice, but the doors to the rooms were quite noisy when closed. The carpeting in the hallways seemed to need a little deep cleaning. The room cleaning crews did not restock the coffee, soaps, shampoos, and toilet paper each day as needed, but a quick trip to the front desk and you had all the supplies that you needed. The mini-fridge in the rooms was very appreciated. The pool and hot tub area was well kept, but they lacked bathrooms or changing rooms. The fitness center felt like it was not much larder than a walk-in closet. Three tread mills, on elliptical and some free weights. Three of the workout machines had personal TVs with earphone plug ins and there was one TV near the weight bench and free weights.

The in room internet was very difficult to get to work. After pluging in the connection and opening a browser you were supposed to get a high speed screen, but it took about 30 to 40 minutes to get the right connection screen to allow you internet access.

The breakfast buffet (at a moderately to high cost) had a very good selection and the main server was very good at taking care of all the guests needs.

The staff was very nice at all times when I had contact with them at either the front desk, the breakfast area, or the pool area.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HollandBicyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2010

We had a pleasant, quiet king suite with a comfortable bed. But for full price I was disappointed that the breakfast buffet was an additional $10 per person. The hardwired internet worked well in the room (I didn't try the wireless).

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJandTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

This hotel was like sleeping in a hostel. The first night I had to run the fan all night not to hear the baseball game on one side of my room and a woman on a cell phone on the other side. The next night I could actually hear the man in the next room snoring all night.

Coffee was also the worst I have ever had.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shatai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

The hotel has a convenient location, close to shopping and restaurants. It is an older hotel in need of updating. It was not as clean as I would have liked, when we arrived in our rooms we found trash left on the floor from the last guests. The bathroom ceiling was moldy and so were the tiles. Check in was easy and the hotel employees seemed pleasant. I would stay at the Homewood Suites across the street if I needed to travel to that area again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews