We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Dayton South/Mall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Dayton South/Mall
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Richmond, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

My family and I stayed here for a soccer tournament. Everything was great. The room was very clean and comfortable. The AC had a continuous fan instead of turning on and off. The property is kinda hard to get to, but is very close to the mall and other places to shop and eat. Overall, we had a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    47
    13
    10
    1
See reviews for
23
11
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

As a long time Marriott member I have stayed in numerous properties but this one was as pleasant as could be! Very clean, staff was exceptionally accommodating, updated bistro was great for light meals, snacks, coffe, wine. Bed and room were updated and very comfortable, good workout room and indoor pool and hit tub. Staff and mgt deserve kudos!

Room Tip: Courtyard facing room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute
Level Contributor
125 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed here for two days in June for work and was very pleased with my stay. The hotel was very modern and fresh on the inside. Check in was easy and unproblematic. The front desk staff were pleasant and efficient. There is a big touch screen in the lobby that had all kinds on information and was useful in locating restaurants for dinner. The rooms were spacious, modern and clean. Basic WiFi was free, but a more advanced connection was about $5/day. A doem size fridge was available and my room had a small balcony--but no chairs. My view was not that impressive. The beds were comfy and my room was quiet despite being next to the ice machine. The flat screen TV was nice.
Breakfast is available in the lobby from the small cafe complete with Starbucks coffee. The breakfast was not continental nor was it complimentary. It took a while to be served, but that may have been due to the fact that there was a group of us. However, the cafe staff were very friendly and took care of our requests efficiently.
I did not use the excercise room nor the pool as there just wasn't time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmbakerphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed here 1 night in June. Upon pulling up, the exterior wasn't anything spectacular but from the minute I walked in the front door I was impressed. The service was great, the staff was super nice and welcoming. I really loved the fresh and modern lobby as well.

The rooms were also up to date, I would say even nicer than most Courtyards I have stayed at in the past several years.

All of my standard requirements were exceeded which are: good internet speed, clean rooms, soft beds, good water pressure, and pleasant service.

I will certainly stay here again if I return to the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank majones7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

My stay at the Courtyard was fabulous! Beautiful, modern interior, clean. The manager (Steve) in the Bistro dining provide great customer service. By the way, the hotel serves STAR BUCKS coffee 24hrs- only for guest. Looking for a great hotel stay experience - Courtyard Dayton South Mall is a must! My thanks go to Guest Service and Bistro Dining team

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Selina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Probably one of the best hotels in the area.
Close to the mall, 2 minute drive.
Rooms very nice ,look renovated and clean,as well as spacious.
In room I had a small fridge and a coffee machine, thats it.
The rooms have a small balcony as well.

Staff was very nice, I sent a package from Amazon to hotel, and they brought it to my room.
Many places to eat in the area, try the bonefish grill (if you like fish).

Did not try the breakfast so I cannot comment on it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

First let me say we always stay at Marriott hotels. The only good thing about this one is the bed. It was fantastic. Other than that the rooms remind me of a made over Holiday Inn. The towels were so thin and no longer absorbant they needed changing a LONG time ago, the bathroom floor was dirty, the walls and doors are so thin you could hear everything in the hall. We went down for breakfast in the morning and there was no line. We ordered 3 coffees and 3 ham egg and cheese crossaints. $32.00 later we had to wait 30 minutes for our food. The manager was trying to help but there was no organization there. This property should not be in the Marriott chain. We expect more and that is why we pay more than other area hotels. Shame on the Marriott name.

Room Tip: Stay at another location in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyvette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob T, General Manager at Courtyard Dayton South/Mall, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered while our guest. Thank you for your comments about how fantastic you thought our bed was. It is very important to be able to get a good nights rest. We have many compliments about our beds being so comfortable. I have personally spoken to our housekeeping department and our restaurant staff about your concerns. I hope that on your next visit to the area you will stay with us , so we will be able to show you that we continue to make improvements. Thank you again for your feedback and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dayton South/Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dayton South/Mall

Property: Courtyard Dayton South/Mall
Address: 100 Prestige Pl, Miamisburg, OH 45342-5340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dayton South/Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Dayton South/Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dayton South/Mall Hotel Miamisburg
Courtyard Miamisburg
Miamisburg Marriott
Miamisburg Courtyard
Courtyard Hotel Miamisburg
Courtyard Dayton South/Mall Miamisburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing