We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Dayton South/Mall
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
cleveland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

A little tricky to find, but a nice place. Rooms comfortable, bathrooms a bit outdated. Close to university of dayton. Nice mall right across the street. I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urbie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    47
    13
    10
    1
See reviews for
23
11
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland,ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

Just spent a weekend at this fine hotel. Service was terrific with an easy check in and no hassles. Great location and close to everything we needed. We were there for a University of Dayton event and it was easy to get there(about 15 minutes). Very close to the Dayton mall which made it an unexpected treat. Lots and lots of good restaurants nearby too. Very clean room. Only complaint was the beds were a lttle soft. Would stay again and probably will.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank number2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

The hotel was fine and the staff were friendly. Not as updated as others, but clean and neat. Good location to lots of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadow09Columbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

We stopped here unexpectedly and were so pleased with the hotel and our room. The room was clean and comfortable and there were many amenities on property. Some reviews said that the hotel was outdated, and it looks like they may be doing some work, but overall this is a great hotel. Our room was perfect overlooking the courtyard, great work desk and sitting area, and a nice big TV. I only wish they had different pillows, but they were much better than the pillows at our next hotel. Convenient location to I-75, close to shopping, restaurants, gas stations, etc. Staff was friendly and helpful and I would definitely recommend this hotel whether staying for one night or many.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patproc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

i would have expeted a better quality. But looks like an old property. It's close to the dayton mall, so there are good shopping places/ restaurants nearby. Great location, right off the freeway. It was an okay place and i may consider coming again

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suman_sasmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

Stayed at this Hotel because of its location. Believe me when I say that this hotel is not worth the price you pay. The hotel is older. Needs to be remodeled. The night we stayed, the pool was filthy. You could see dirt (mud) on the floor that was tracked in from kids running in and out an outside door at the pool, so we never went swimming. In fairness, there was some kind of soccer event going on so there were screaming kids everywhere. Would have been nice if I were notified in advance thre were going to be a bunch of screaming kids running around. There was no Continental breakfast. For the price I paid, I could have just stayed at a more budget minded hotel and had as good of an experience. Further, there was not enough parking. I had to park a LONG WAY from my room.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trademark42345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

Sounds shady but the hotel insisted we must take hotel assigned bootleg cab company (the only one on their list). Dayton has over 100 registered taxi cabs. Turns out the bootleg taxi guy (mike) overcharges hotel guest extra 5-10 dollars and pays that in bribes to the hotel front desk and manager. I would recommend using your smart phone to find a cab or call local 411. Please avoid getting ripped off.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samw103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dayton South/Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dayton South/Mall

Property: Courtyard Dayton South/Mall
Address: 100 Prestige Pl, Miamisburg, OH 45342-5340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dayton South/Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Dayton South/Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dayton South/Mall Hotel Miamisburg
Courtyard Miamisburg
Miamisburg Marriott
Miamisburg Courtyard
Courtyard Hotel Miamisburg
Courtyard Dayton South/Mall Miamisburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing