We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Full service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Exton, PA, United States
1 review
“Full service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

This hotel is almost new and the condition is excellent. It has all the ammenities including bar and resturant, fitness center and pool. The front desk is excellent and the service was great. The only probelm we encountered was the water softness. The water was too soft, and this made it difficult to rinse the soap off when bathing or washing your hands.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nelson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    58
    26
    11
    7
See reviews for
147
64
20
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is new and very clean, with an open, airy feeling. The pool and spa were great and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. There are several good restaurants nearby, within walking distance. There is also a grocery store with a gas station, and many other shopping opportunities. It is located near Interstate 75, with easy access to both Cincinnati and Dayton. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank NewMoon396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights for a family wedding. Everything is very clean, fresh, and new--the hotel is only about a year old. Overall, quite a pleasant stay, although nothing incredibly unexpected. Granted, I usually choose B&B's to get the unusual character attributed to the individuals that run them, but it was quite nice. AS my husband and I like to go running, we discovered a nice little park within a 1/2 mile of the hotel that we used along with local roads to give us a good run. Only downside was the breakfast staff in the dining area--they rushed us a bit after the group of us were finished eating.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Everything was clean and nice. The service was great. We stayed there for a wedding and so did many others. They accommodated the group very well as they served us at the bar and for breakfast. They had plenty of room in the lobby for the group (50+ people) to all mingle and have a good time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank JLeible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

This HGI appears to be pretty new, and it is well maintained. The rooms are quiet, staff is friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was great. The only item we saw that needed improvement was the air conditioning needed to have the ability to adjust the temperature above 75. Otherwise, this is a great facility!!! We would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dkraft64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is a really nice hotel! It's new and in a great location that is still growing. The room was really nice -- with one exception. I don't know if it was just our room or not, but the shower curtain was hung about 3-4 inches too high. And being that this was a shower stall,and not a tub, water splattered all over the floor. We informed the front desk so hopefully it will be taken care of.

Regardless, we would definitely stay there again! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShayBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel is very new and clean. The service was excellent and the room was great. The bed is more comfortable than my bed at home. Enjoyed a getaway with my wife for our anniversary and picked the perfect hotel. Will definitely go here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Dayton South/Mall
Courtyard Dayton South/Mall
#4 of 13 in Miamisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South
Address: 12000 Innovation Dr, Miamisburg, OH 45342-4970
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing was built in 2013 and offers a variety of rooms, suites, and accessible rooms, plus an on-site restaurant, complimentary wireless high speed Internet, complimentary fitness center and heated indoor pool, complimentary 24-hour business center, meeting space, room service, HDTVs, and close proximity to all companies and businesses along the Cincinnati – Dayton Corridor. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South Miamisburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing