We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn rocks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Springboro
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Garden Inn rocks”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel is new. The lobby is modern, clean, and open. The staff is very helpful with great customer service skills. The room was clean, modern, and quiet. The food was awesome for a hotel. The chef will fix your requests quickly and did a great job!! The location is easily accessible from I-75, which makes it a great location to easily get to Dayton or Cincinnati or anywhere in between

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    72
    29
    12
    8
See reviews for
155
76
23
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Western Springs, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here in April and will be back this fall. We had a delightful breakfast waitress who made us most comfortable and started our day on a bright note. An early morning walk in through the construction wasn't lovely, but it was convenient to stop in at the grocery store and the Kohls.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Loved, Loved, Loved this place the location was great, right next to a Kroger so if you are traveling with kids or alone this is the perfect place. The Hotel was extremely clean the staff was beyond friendly customer service was top notch. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool while my husband and I relaxed in the hot tub. The rooms are big modern, Breakfast was great always fresh an hot. The location is fairly good not far from the interstate, and not far from the outlets. If you are looking for a great place to stay look no more. The Stephens Family

Room Tip: High floor nice view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you Erika for your fantastic review! We are SO THRILLED that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Yours is just the experience we want all of our guests to have. We hope to see you again! Have a wonderful holiday this week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

the new prototype of the Hilton Garden Inn that we were told this hotel represents was really beautiful and the lobby area is unique and bright and soothing ....the rooms are equally nicely appointed and each one has a microfridge and items that are appreciated.

the 2 lingering negatives were a new key system that was not explained to us at check in and even though instructions are written on the back of the key card no normal human could read it past the age of 10 ! the other being our room at least had no controllable air conditioning system... it was not adjustable .

anyhow - good value on breakfast also but an annoying server who would not agree to allow us to hold a table for 6 guests even though there were 2 diners in there when we asked.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you Chris748 for your review! We are sorry that your stay wasn't a 'five circle' stay but will use your feedback to make sure we don't make the same mistakes again. We are very proud of our beautiful hotel and will certainly take every opportunity to better ourselves for our guests. Our guestroom door locks are the latest lock option available and we went with it to avoid the 'demagnetizing' problems normal swipe locks incur. That's not to say that they're obvious, we must admit. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me at anytime if I may assist you with future reservations. I can be contracted directly at 937-247-5260. Again, thank you and we do hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdlae, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This new Hilton Garden Inn was opened March 2013 - the facilities and rooms are clean and beautiful. There is a Kroger store next door where you can stock up on snacks and beverages if needed (beware, the refrigerators do not have a freezer, so don't buy ice cream)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you Robert F for your feedback! We are so delighted that you enjoyed yourself while with us. We hope to see you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We recently lost our son. Knowing we wanted our family and friends to gather after the funeral, I stopped by this new hotel to see if they could help us on very short notice. The entire staff could not have been more kind. Everything from the service, to the beautiful design of this new hotel, food, lobby, rooms and overall accommodations could not have been better. We will be forever grateful to everyone who helped make this happen. I would ask that any of our relatives and friends share their similar feelings about the wonderful service of those working at the great hotel.

Room Tip: new a very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryNoreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We were so honored to host you and your family during this difficult time. Thank you for allowing us to do so. Everyone in your group was so very kind and we enjoyed having all of you with us immensely. I know you've got our number...don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything we may do for you. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

a good place to stop with full service while on long trips. Easy to book service excellent, no problem with the reservation. Have a restaurant and room service. Internet and parking free . The extra cost for breakfast is well worth it. Whenever I can locate one of this hotels in my travel , I always try to stay at Hilton. However, I had just come from Atlanta , where another 5 star chain was much inferior in cost with excellent service and super luxurious hotel. At times Hilton can be over priced , especially 3-4-5 start type.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank securusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you Securusa for your feedback! How lucky were we to be the place where you rested your head in the middle of a long trip. We appreciate the opportunity to host you and certainly look forward to having you with us again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Springboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South
Address: 12000 Innovation Dr, Miamisburg, OH 45342-4970
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing was built in 2013 and offers a variety of rooms, suites, and accessible rooms, plus an on-site restaurant, complimentary wireless high speed Internet, complimentary fitness center and heated indoor pool, complimentary 24-hour business center, meeting space, room service, HDTVs, and close proximity to all companies and businesses along the Cincinnati – Dayton Corridor. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South Miamisburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing