We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”
Review of One Bistro

One Bistro
Ranked #10 of 93 Restaurants in Miamisburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I was upstairs for a womens conference. The lunch was provided and served by the Bisto downstairs. The soups were homemade and incredible!!!! Wonderful sandwiches!! The cupcakes and deserts were made on site and worth the trip. A most enjoyable day.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linnya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
1,182 reviews
956 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Very delightful lunch”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a high quality service organization with an outstanding volunteer staff. Our salads were very unusual and delicious. Service was excellent. What a good concept.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank librarian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good food, great cause”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My wife and I visited for lunch on a weekday. The concept is; pay what you can afford, and give what you can towards feeding those less able to pay. We were pleased by the quality of the meal. I had the Fried Chicken and Waffle, my wife ate the Pulled Pork sandwich prepared in a Thai style. The waffle was tender and browned to perfection, the chicken was four nuggets, not what I expected. They were OK, but so are Mcd's. My wife's sandwich was quite good. All the servers are volunteers and it showed. The service was spotty, upon entering the restaurant we weren't sure about waiting to be seated or seating ourselves. A simple sign would have been nice. All this said, we are already planning a return trip. We feel the food and the their goal of feeding the hungry are worth supporting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank longplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton Oh
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One bistro is one amazing place -- with delicious food and love on the side.”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

One Bistro is an amazing restaurant - I've eaten there twice and been delighted with the food and the concept. Chef Adamson keeps the quality of the food high, and the caring volunteers and patrons and ancillary businesses (like the bakery) make a visit to One Bistro Miamisburg a treat. If you haven't tried it, you must! Plus -- you can do lunch while doing good! Thank you one Bistro staff and volunteers!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mhelene40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love the food; Love the concept”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We've been there for breakfast, brunch and lunch. They have different presentations of your common everyday breakfast and lunch foods but with a twist. The volunteer staff is always warm and friendly. We generally ask what is featured for that day and have never been disappointed. We highly recommend the place because we love what it means to the community.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Bistro also viewed

 

Been to One Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing