We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for stays of one week or more - not good for 1 - 2 day stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Excellent for stays of one week or more - not good for 1 - 2 day stays”
Reviewed March 14, 2009

This is a nice, no-frills hotel designed for long-term stays. It has a small swimming pool, an on-site laundry, and a small stove, fridge, and microwave in every room, as well as basic utensils and a coffee maker. They permit pets with a deposit, and there is internet service available for a one-time charge of $5.00 no matter how long you stay. Internet service is not particularly fast, though.

It is dirt-cheap for long term guests, but THEY CHARGE A HUGE PREMIUM for 1 or 2 night stays. It is reasonably clean and reasonably quiet. All rooms open to an inside hallway (which is nice for security and comfort). Rooms are about the same size, with either one or two double beds. A small TV with HBO and local TV service is provided.

It is located just west of the huge Dayton Mall, with a Wal-Mart about 2 blocks away. There must be 30-40 restaurants within 2 miles, ranging from the upscale Paragon Steak House to Taco Bell and McDonalds. There is no restaurant on-site.

I grew up in this area, and I have been staying at this place for about 6 months. I know the area well. There are three decent places to stay for long-term visits, this hotel, the Econ-lodge located about 2 miles East, and a new extended stay suites place that just opened a few months ago located behind McDonalds, next to Marion's Pizza. The new place is slightly cheaper for long term stays, but it is multi-story and much noisier room-to-room. Avoid the Knight's Inn just west of here - I stayed there one night.

As to some of the negative stuff in the other reviews, because it is inexpensive, it draws a mixed batch of people ranging from families on a tight budget to truck drivers and some long-term guests, like me. However, I have never felt unsafe here, and I did not feel as secure at the Econo-Lodge with outside access to the rooms.

If you only want to stay a day or two, there are much better choices in the area. If you want a more middle-of-the-road Holiday Inn type place or better, there are much better choices nearby. BUT if you are going to stay more than a week, if you do not mind a no-frills setting, or if you have a pet, or if you want a small on-site kitchen, consider this hotel. It is an outstanding deal for the money if you want to stay a week or more!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrTrumpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    6
    5
    14
See reviews for
10
4
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2007

Our family booked three rooms at the hotel for a long weekend.

Two of the three rooms were not made up when we opened the door to them.

The front desk service is variable, but usually awful.

Our keys would randomly stop working and we would have to stand in long lines for new ones.

When we needed help at the desk on Saturday morning, we found that they don't open until 9am and they do not answer the emergency phone either.

The hallways are dirty and frequently have piles of dirty bed linens in them.

The smell is.... it's..... well, it's bad. Really bad.

But, the good news is that it's really, really cheap, the rooms themselves are worn, but clean enough, there are lots of stores and restauants in the area and it's relatively safe, if you're reasonably careful.

Still, only stay here if you really need to save money. You get what you pay for.

  • Liked — The price
  • Disliked — It feels like a prison
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dammsilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, MI
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2007

If you stay more than three days, a room with a queen bed and small kitchen is only $28/nt. My room was clean and the service was competent. The property even offers a small pool. The hallways could have been better vacuumed, but otherwise I had no issues. The value CANNOT BE BEAT! The location, close to the interstate, restaurants and retail, is also a plus. Expect a clean room, recently updated at a super price and you will be satisified. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank motorcity70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 27, 2006

Sure doesn't look like the photos that are advertised! Old building, needs remodeling; rooms are a joke...it's not a suite but an over-sized (not by much) hotel room with a fridge, micro and a small stove-top. Noisy, too. You could see the light in the hall all the way around the door frame from inside the room. Internet access is dial-up and slooooow. I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2005

Booked a studio room for $35 a night, I guess you get what you pay for. Before I even walked in the entrance, I was turned off. Saw needles and latex gloves in the garbage can outside.

The room itself was actually pretty decent, though a bit small. Unfortunately, there are quite a few families living here that are fairly loud. Not the nicest neighborhood, either.

Bottom line: avoid unless you're on a very tight budget.

Helpful?
4 Thank AmericaWestCMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dayton South - I-75 Miamisburg
0.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg

Property: Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg
Address: 8101 Springboro Pike, I-75 at Exit #44, Miamisburg, OH 45342-5344
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 Daytona - Miamisburg offers affordable rates and everything you need for an extended stay; whether you are on a long business trip, two-week vacation, or relocating. Wi-Fi is available for $4.95 per device per week in our modern guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing