We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Hotel was a bit of a challenge to locate as the signs were lacking from the nearby roads. But if you want an easy landmark, it is under the water tower. The staff was great and the facility was clean and inviting. The only small issues were the sofa was extremely extremely uncomfortable to sit on. The was no sweet spot on that sofa. The chair in the room was also uncomfortable and hard. While the bed was more comfortable it was not up to Hilton quality in my opinion. The room needs updating in these areas for certian. There was one remote and 2 TV's. It was also a smoking room with no ashtrays. They were very accomodating as we requested a late check out because the wife went and I had a business meeting. As I said small issues, we will stay again if we are in the area. These Double Tree rooms are twice as good as any other for the price and twice the size. The first time I visited a Double Tree and they gave me a warm cookie, I thought how Korny it was but, I now find myself looking forward to them,,,, Eat them while they're warm and you will know why.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank greenagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    145
    80
    64
    54
See reviews for
193
104
28
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, VT, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Our stay was excellent. The couch was worn out, and some other guests were very noisy in the hallway late at night, but overall a great place to stay. The staff and service was outstanding. Didn't utilize the restaurant, but it looked very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Peninsula, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Everything was very nice except the horrible formeldyhyde stink off of the bathroom wallpaper. Staff acknowledged it but they aren't doing anything about it.... Really?! Great Breakfast buffet and location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My hotel stay was very pleasant at the Double Tree in Miamisburg, Oh. It was a very personalized experience in terms of the customer service, which I loved! The staff there are very helpful, detail oriented, and gracious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Miamisburg area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Quiana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton/Miamisburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is the first hotel that exceeded our expectations in every possible aspect. From the professional staff to the high quality beds, I am still talking about the wonderful experience. Our stay was part business and part leisure, specifically we were in a large group for a soccer tournament. We will be sure to choose Double Tree over any other in the future. Our thanks to the amazing DoubleTree staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Really like this hotel. Love DoubleTree's in general but this one was really different. Huge room. Suite like with 2 tv's. Homey. I wasn't pleased when - with all this - I looked above the shower and the paint was all cracking and coming down, like it had been exposed to way too much humidity - and I'm pretty sure they make special paint for that - so really no excuse. If this was overlooked I was a little concerned what else might be over looked - but since I was only their for one night - it didn't really matter. Overall - a really nice place - just because it's different - which is important when you travel as much as I do.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Wonderful Staff, Beautiful Property, Exceeds my expectations. Fair Price, quiet area yet convenient to the Mall and Interstate. Tastie Cookie on arival is a nice touch. Covered entry way makes loading and unloading hassle free in any weather.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
Address: 300 Prestige Pl, Miamisburg, OH 45342-5300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is conveniently located in South Dayton/Miamisburg, Oh off of I-75 and 2 miles from I-675. Host a family weekend away with separate living and sleeping areas or a business function in our flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Dayton South Hotel Miamisburg
Doubletree Hotel Dayton Miamisburg
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing