We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We went there on business. Only a couple of problems like only one treadmill working in fitness center and the cord on the air dryer was shorting out. I was still able to dry my hair and run on the only working treadmill :) Overall a great location and great facility.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kevin9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 606 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

the check in staff was rude an dunwelcoming. I called a day prior to my visit to confirm that I had 2 rooms, 1 with two double beds and the second with a king bed. upon arrival, staff made it a point to indicate that we were late for the wedding for which we travelled over 3 hours. in addition, there was no "hello" or "welcome". then she proceeded to inform me that she di dnot have any king rooms available for the day. I became irritated and inpatient as we were indeed late and she was in no hurry to expedite check in process. at the end of the day, she "found" a king room for us and without any apologies, gave us the key

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nneoma I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nice bar, breakfast bar and facilities. All the staff was great. The food served in the bar was good and a pretty good value. We enjoyed the manager's reception. There was a little too much noise in my room, but it was convient to the bar and lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Shawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We came to this hotel for the Hamvention. When we went to the bar and ordered a draft and salad, we were told the only draft available was Sam Adams (not bad), and that was all that was available. In addition, when we ordered a salad, we were told that they were out of lettuce. I have to admit, I've never been to a resteraunt that was out of lettuce...after all, what does it cost, about $1 per pound? Send soneome to Kroger's and be over with the problem! Where is Chef Ramsey when you need him!

The room was fine, obviously upgraded from when the hotel was built.

So, the experience was not terrible, but no lettuce? That's like McDonalds being out of beef!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TechGuy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

One of the best hotel experiences. The bed was luxurious, which made it hard to get up every morning. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed the fresh coffee and fresh fruit continuously available in the lobby. Of course, the warm cookies was the icing on the cake. This will be my go to place whenever I visit Dayton.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Carlet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were in town for a law school graduation. I booked 3 rooms for us, I chose this Double Tree because of past experrience with the brand in other cities. As expected this hotel was great. Nice rooms, clean, quiet and at a pretty good value. BTW fantastic king bed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here for a graduation at University of Dayton. Staff was pleasant. Did not capture our special requests for extra pillows or a room on first floor close to lobby. Overall rooms were very nice. I would give it an average to above average rating. It appeared to be well maintained and a little nicer than the surrounding hotels. Not much going on in thenDayton area other than the University.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank SwissMr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbrown1539, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I’m happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I was especially glad to read from your review that you found our hotel to be well maintained. I am disappointed to hear that you did not receive the additional pillows you requested. I do thank you for your feedback. Your complete satisfaction is my main priority and I assure you that your comments will be taken to improve our property.

Thank you very much for your business and I do hope that next time you are in town, you stay with us again.

In hospitality,
Kelly Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dayton South/Mall
Courtyard Dayton South/Mall
#6 of 13 in Miamisburg
106 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg

Address: 300 Prestige Pl, Miamisburg, OH 45342-5300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range: $108 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is conveniently located in South Dayton/Miamisburg, Oh off of I-75 and 2 miles from I-675. Host a family weekend away with separate living and sleeping areas or a business function in our flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Dayton South Hotel Miamisburg
Doubletree Hotel Dayton Miamisburg
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing