We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed here during a business trip in the Dayton area. The rooms are clean and comfortable, though some of the furniture seemed a bit dated. The bed was excellent -- I slept more soundly here than I have in a hotel in quite some time. The hotel is right off the highway, but my courtyard-facing room was quiet. I imagine rooms facing out are more noisy. The free wireless worked well and enabled me to do several hours of work. My only gripe is that the molding along the front of the work desk curved downward and scraped into my legs when I set the desk chair at a comfortable height. I had to sit to the far side of the work desk to find a comfortable seating position. The breakfast buffet was well-done, with a lot from which to choose. I was able to print out boarding passes easily in the business center.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joni960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    124
    67
    59
    49
See reviews for
157
85
21
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I'm a fan of DoubleTrees in general and decided to pay a little more to guarantee a decent room by staying here instead of one of the local hotel/motels. I needed a good night sleep and internet to get some work done and this delivered. This place had comfy beds (like most doubletrees) and clean rooms. Nice TVs and nice "living room area" in the suite. The internet was pretty fast and I enjoyed my short stay here.

Room Tip: I had a suite with two queens and a small foldout couch in an adjoining "living room area."...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had a nice evening meal and drinks right in the hotel restaurant. We had a long work day and it was great that there was no need to get back in our car and find a restaurant after checking in. We had a very helpful waitress and were able to relax after the meal as long as necessary. I always choose this hotel when in Dayton.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbrown1539, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal DoubleTree guest! We are so pleased that you enjoyed dining with us on a recent visit! We do have some of the most delicious Mediterranean inspired meals in the Dayton area. Our chef is preparing a fresh, new menu and she will be introducing those additonal mouth watering items this month. We can't wait for you to stop in a try some of them!

In hospitality,
Kelly Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trotwood, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Excellent place to stay and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our "get-a-way" romantic experience! For anyone wanting a quiet yet romantic experience, I would recommend the Doubletree. Breakfast had a wide variety of food choices, although I would recommend the breakfast should include hard-boiled eggs and turkey breakfast products. Nonetheless, the food choices were still very good and the hostess was fun-loving with fast service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joeanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbrown1539, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property based on your recent visit to south Dayton. We are so glad that you had a wonderful experience on your romantic getaway! We hope you will return again soon! Remember, Valentine's day is just around the corner!!!

In hospitality,
Kelly Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family and I stayed at this Doubletree during the Christmas holidays and found it to be very comfortable and clean. The front desk staff were attentive to our needs. Nice indoor pool and jacuzzi. It is very close to the Dayton Mall--a nice plus for a bit of holiday shopping.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ONUalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The breakfast was really great. I also thought the location off 1-75 was great. The overall value was excellent. The Bartender absolutely superb and very friendly. The parking was plentiful. I also thought there were some quite good retaurants in the area so an excellent and convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GRALISTAIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting family. We are a family with two kids, so we usually prefer a suite layout with doors between the living space and bedrooms, but the price was so good here (I always find better prices on the hotels' site using my AAA card) we got two adjoining suites and it was perfect. There are only a handful of adjoining rooms, so I had to call a few times to get the appropriate person who could really guarantee we'd get them (save some issue where the room would be inhabitable) but each time I called they were so helpful, even offering me numbers of nearby hotels that might work for me.

When we checked in, the kids were instantly drawn to the large fish tank which made the whole stay much more pleasant. The restaurant had a nice breakfast, plenty of options, and we heard dinner was very good too. The first night however we thought we'd eat there but it was empty and after waiting five minutes or so never saw anyone come out so we went out to eat.

The only other thing that didn't go great was how they didn't really clean the snow. We were there during a significant snow storm, but really it was only maybe 5 inches of snow and we ventured out at lunch time to find roads ok to drive on. But the back roads to the hotel were less plowed and the area by our hotel was not plowed at all until the next day and even then was a pretty sad job at clearing the road. It does seem to be partly the region, but more certainly could have been done to make the parking lot and road safer.

Warm cookies were offered every time we were around, and they were wonderful. The rooms were really lovely, I'd absolutely stay here again. Staff were really great, always smiling and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Momof2Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
Address: 300 Prestige Pl, Miamisburg, OH 45342-5300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is conveniently located in Miamisburg, Oh off of I-75 and 2 miles from I-675. Host a family weekend away with separate living and sleeping areas or a business function in our flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Dayton South Hotel Miamisburg
Doubletree Hotel Dayton Miamisburg
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing