We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites - Dayton/South”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great property located near the Dayton Mall and points South of Dayton. Very comfortable, clean, quiet and hospitable. I would recommend this hotel or any Homewood Suites for a reasonable, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

William, thank you so very much for your public recommendation of our hotel! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 532 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Overall the stay was nice and comfortable. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty when extra linen was requested and answering questions about the pool being open beyond Labor Day. I wasn't too impress with the hot breakfast, but the normal location for it was under remodel and was housed in a seperate room. I took it into consideration that they may have limited resources due to the remodel and therefore hot breakfast may have been lacking quality. Don't let my review about the hot breakfast discourage you. Muffins, dry cerel, toast, & bagels looked of quality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Frank, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We appreciate the feedback and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay, especially that the staff went above and beyond. We do keep our outdoor pool open later every year since it's heated so that our guests can enjoy an extended swimming season. You are correct, our temporary breakfast location doesn't give our breakfast the wonderful look that it will have in our newly remodeled Lodge, but the quality feedback we're getting tells us it is still great tasting and a great value! We'll be finishing our lobby renovation soon and hope that you'll visit us when you return to check it out! Thanks for the business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here as a little get-away for my husband's birthday. The staff could not have been nicer. The hotel is undergoing renovations but everything was very well planned out, everything was seamless, from check-in to check-out! Our room was up to date, spotless and comfortable. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in the Dayton area!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marrita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Marrita, thank you VERY MUCH for your positive review and feedback! especially during our renovation. Although our contingency is not ideal, we're glad to hear that your experience was not affected and that you had a wonderful stay! We hope your husband had a wonderful birthday and we'll save a suite for you next year in our newly renovated hotel for his next! See you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our room was great but there was no inside access to breakfast or reception, nor any covered outside walkway during construction. Breakfast was also not well planned out during construction. The staff was really nice and helpful but would have expected better planning for guest convenience, by Hilton, during construction.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Chris, thank you for your review of our hotel and your stay! Our full lobby and public renovation is definitely not our best dress and I'm sorry that your stay wasn't 5 star as we usually recieve. We'll have our renovation done soon and the finished product will be beautiful and modernized! Check us out when you return and I'm sure we'll earn that 5 star review again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

we were aware of construction- hopefully issues like slow elevator and loud ac will be addressed with repairs workers were very friendly and offered assistance when needed. Room was clean. Once construction done this will be excellent hotel- beds very comfortable like all hiltons

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Gary, thank you for your positive review of your stay and especially for mentioning our helpful staff! In light of our full lobby renovation in progress, I'm glad to hear that the staff took special care of you and that your suite was clean! We are scheduled to have our remodel completed very soon of our public areas and it will be spectacular! Make sure you check us out when you are in the area again to see the finished product!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

nice upscale hotel, very clean and accepts pets. The hotel is located in a nice shopping and restaurant area. Dinner was included in our room rate and the food was very acceptable. The hotel location has nice areas for walking a pet. Though we did not use the pool it appears to be very nice with access to use of a gas grill if you are so inclined to grill.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

William, thank you very much for the positive review and for telling others about our value added amenities such as complimentary breakfast and dinner buffet! We hope you had a chance to walk to the Dayton Mall which by the way is the largest super-regional mall in the Dayton-Springfield metropolitan area! And we're glad that you mentioned that we are a pet friendly hotel and a clean hotel as we pride ourselves in keeping the hotel dander free through an extensive cleaning program funded through the modest fees that we do charge to pet stays. It is important to us that we are clean first and we thank you for pointing this out! See you all when you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious. The air quality was fresh which made sleeping easy. The breakfast and manager's reception were a great perk. This is a great place to stay for anyone who is away on business in the Dayton/Kettering area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Michael, thank you so very much for the positive review and comments! We're glad that you found our hotel clean and spacious, as we are very pround of this and strive to be the cleanest and best value in the market! Thanks for choosing us and we look forward to hosting you when you return again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South

Address: 3100 Contemporary Ln, Miamisburg, OH 45342-5399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range: $121 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At A GlanceDiscover a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dayton-SouthFeel cared for in a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dayton-South hotel. Set just off Interstate-75, Exit 44 in Miamisburg, Ohio, this hotel is situated close to a number of businesses and Dayton attractions including Dayton Mall, Carillion Historical Park, the Air Force Museum and Dayton University.Wake up with a complimentary hot full breakfast or savor evening dinner and drinks* from Monday through Thursday in the cozy lobby. Nibble on treats from the 24-hour convenience store. Plunge into the outdoor heated pool, work out in the fitness center or play a game on this Dayton hotel’s basketball court. Enjoy complimentary access to nearby Premier Fitness, offering full-service fitness facilities when you stay at our Miamisburg, Ohio hotel.Stay productive in the complimentary business center and make use of complimentary WiFi throughout our Miamisburg, Ohio hotel. Host an event or meeting for up to 50 guests in the hotel’s function room and relax while our dedicated events staff takes care of the details.*Local and state laws apply.About the Hotel.Our SuitesUnwind in a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite and enjoy a home away from home with a choice of comforting amenities, including two TVs. Feel refreshed after a great night’s sleep in a comfy bed. Relax in a separate living area on a sofa bed. Stay productive with complimentary WiFi and a large work space. Savor home cooking from a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove, dishwasher, coffeemaker and utensils. We can even do the grocery shopping for you.Our Suites .Guest PerksAt your Homewood Suites by Hilton hotel, you’ll enjoy a range of inclusive perks to help you feel right at home. Indulge in a hot full breakfast each morning and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service—and if you forget something, there’s a 24-hour onsite convenience store. Other benefits include newspaper delivery every weekday and complimentary WiFi. It’s all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Dayton-South Hotel Miamisburg
Homewood Suites Miamisburg
Homewood Miamisburg
Hilton Miamisburg
Miamisburg Hilton
Miamisburg Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Dayton South
Homewood Suites By Hilton Dayton-South Miamisburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing