We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Homewood Suites”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We loved the breakfast and heated pool. We've been Homewood Suites customers in the past and will keep coming back. The suites are spacious, the beds are comfortable, you get 2 TV's. The A/C was a little noisy is about the only complaint.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thanks very much for the great review! Sincerely appreciate that you took the time to let others know! See you when you return! We'll check that AC out to make sure it's working properly, appreciate that you let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    97
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
172
76
35
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

this was the best place to spend 5 days! the staff was excellent from the front desk, to the maid service, the breakfast and dinner staff, the pool staff, and the maint. dept. they where all helpful and extremely friendly. ms. chapman crew was fantastic! Ms. Walker's crew was so efficient it was like living at home but with a personnel staff! Mr. Langdon's and his staff made our stay wonderful!
we stayed at the double tree next door last feb.-mar. and they suggested homeward suites as they had nothing available, we are so thankful for that, hilton knows how to serve! we also was able to use double tree pool as homewood had issues with their pool. as soon as the pool was fixed they contacted us. just an all around good time!!!!!

Room Tip: having the smoking room available was so nice. over looking the pool was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dee m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dee, thanks for letting us know that you had a great vacation while here at our hotel! We're glad to contribute and that you had fun! Sorry about the pool, but we got it up and running pretty quick and we are thankful for our "sister" hotel for lending a helping hand for our Hilton loyalists!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have stayed here a few times already while moving/vising my son at college at the U of Dayton. Each time has been a very good experience. The one thing I realized this past visit was how quiet the rooms are compared to other hotels I have stayed at in the past, including one that is just down the road and another brand. Also, the breakfast staff was wonderful and accommodating. I wanted to make an egg mcmuffin-type sandwich for a breakfast on the go, and the staff took my toasted muffin with eggs and topped it with cheese from the back and microwaved it in the kitchen to melt the cheese...delish! I see that there are renovations going on in the main areas and can't wait to see the upgrade!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank yankeebelle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you very much for pointing out some of our best attributes for others to see, such as the fact that our hotel is built from concrete and is much quieter than most! Our lobby renovations will be complete soon, and we'll show them off when you return again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantana, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Wouldn't stay anywhere else while in the area! Have stayed at this location many, many times! The best hotel I could choose. Never had a complaint. The staff are great and do everything to make your stay wonderful

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9linda9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Wow! Thank you VERY MUCH for such nice feedback! Can't wait to exceed your expectations the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallipolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very clean and a friendly place to lodge. We enjoyed the breakfast. Our granddaughter was getting married at a local venue and this hotel was centrally located. The staff was very helpful and the treadmill in the fitness center suited me. I would stay here again when traveling to this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Gary, thanks for extending a good review about our hotel! We appreciate your business and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridge, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Clean hotel and room, friendly staff and good location. We were there to take our son to the University of Dayton. Hotel was only eight minutes away and near a major mall and many restaurants. We would stay here again. We stayed three nights and was very happy. The only downside was the noisy AC which was either too cold or too warm. This would not stop us from staying here in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Kenneth, thanks for taking the time to point out that we are close to almost everything in Dayton! We appreciate your patronage and we'll check out that AC to make sure it's working properly! Thanks for pointing it out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location when we visit Kettering for music at the Fraze. Staff is always helpful. However, Diana went far beyond her job responsibilities in helping us locate some ice for our trip home. That is why we will return every chance we get.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Don, thanks for taking the time to extend kind words, and I will make sure that Diana is personally recognized for her efforts to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dayton South/Mall
Courtyard Dayton South/Mall
#4 of 13 in Miamisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
Address: 3100 Contemporary Ln, Miamisburg, OH 45342-5399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At A GlanceDiscover a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dayton-SouthFeel cared for in a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dayton-South hotel. Set just off Interstate-75, Exit 44 in Miamisburg, Ohio, this hotel is situated close to a number of businesses and Dayton attractions including Dayton Mall, Carillion Historical Park, the Air Force Museum and Dayton University.Wake up with a complimentary hot full breakfast or savor evening dinner and drinks* from Monday through Thursday in the cozy lobby. Nibble on treats from the 24-hour convenience store. Plunge into the outdoor heated pool, work out in the fitness center or play a game on this Dayton hotel’s basketball court. Enjoy complimentary access to nearby Premier Fitness, offering full-service fitness facilities when you stay at our Miamisburg, Ohio hotel.Stay productive in the complimentary business center and make use of complimentary WiFi throughout our Miamisburg, Ohio hotel. Host an event or meeting for up to 50 guests in the hotel’s function room and relax while our dedicated events staff takes care of the details.*Local and state laws apply.About the Hotel.Our SuitesUnwind in a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite and enjoy a home away from home with a choice of comforting amenities, including two TVs. Feel refreshed after a great night’s sleep in a comfy bed. Relax in a separate living area on a sofa bed. Stay productive with complimentary WiFi and a large work space. Savor home cooking from a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove, dishwasher, coffeemaker and utensils. We can even do the grocery shopping for you.Our Suites .Guest PerksAt your Homewood Suites by Hilton hotel, you’ll enjoy a range of inclusive perks to help you feel right at home. Indulge in a hot full breakfast each morning and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service—and if you forget something, there’s a 24-hour onsite convenience store. Other benefits include newspaper delivery every weekday and complimentary WiFi. It’s all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Dayton-South Hotel Miamisburg
Homewood Suites Miamisburg
Homewood Miamisburg
Hilton Miamisburg
Miamisburg Hilton
Miamisburg Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Dayton South
Homewood Suites By Hilton Dayton-South Miamisburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing