We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, price even better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
“Great place, price even better”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The location has easy access to the Dayton Mall and major roads. The rooms are large and clean. Breakfast is fantastic. The remodel of front desk area is a little tacky but nearing completion. Price can not be beat for what you receive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Marc, thank you for the nice words and for pointing out the value in our price! We look forward to showing your our completed refresh when you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    97
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
174
78
36
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
crystal lake, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Staff was friendly and accommodating! They hosted a complimentary dinner in the Lobby and it was amazing! Complimentary Breakfast everyday!!! Food was amazing! And the room was cozy! Felt familiar and just like home! It was perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brittani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Brittani, thank you VERY much for taking the time to make such a nice recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again when you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We traveled to Dayton for a weekend visit and loved the suites. They were spacious, clean, and comfortable. In addition, we enjoyed relaxing in the heated pool. It was a lovely and clean setting. We also enjoyed a variety of delicious breakfast foods. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Kenneth, thanks for the awesome review and we look forward to exceeding your expectations again the next time that you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We always stay here every year when we come in for the Festival of the Vine in Kettering. This place has it all, very clean and spacious suites, evening complimentary dinners through the weekdays. Great complimentary breakfasts. Would never stay anywhere else n the Dayton area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
John, we appreciate that you have chosen us to be your home away from home! Can't wait to see you again! Thanks for the kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELLINGTON
Level Contributor
273 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

This venue was chosen by family members as we were gathering for a memorial service. The lobby is well appointed and inviting and our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The pool and patio are in the middle of the two wings. We arrived early Saturday and hadn't called ahead to get an early check in, but the staff took our number and would have called us when it was ready, but we took a trip with the rest of the family and so weren't inconvenienced by this. When we arrived back they were just about ready to call. I can't say enough of the friendliness and concern of the staff. Everyone was pleasant and greeted us with a friendly hello every time we passed them. When my wife suddenly took ill and we arrived for breakfast after it closed, Amber the hostess was kind enough to make up a tray of many items so my wife would have a choice while she convalesced. We spent an extra day, so had the dinner offering, which was OK, since I wasn't expecting a gourmet meal. As at breakfast, there was one entree, plus sides, and I am sure that if there was nothing out that pleased you, they would provide something from the pantry. What is nice also is that a limited selection of food and beverage items are available for purchase. A very nice experience and a place to return to when again in the area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JHAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words and I will make sure that Amber is personally recognized! We were happy to host your family in your time of need!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Upon arrival, the welcome is prompt and thoughtful. The heated pool made for a delightful night swim. Any concerns, the front staff and management truly cater to their guests. Overall, it's a pleasant place to call "home".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you Joy for the kind feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Everyone at this Homewood Suites was absolutely awesome! Everytime I saw a staff member, they ALWAYS greeted me with a warm smile and a genuine hello! The food was great and the room was very comfortable. Special thank you to Diana (she kept my room in excellent shape and always left me a "have a great day" note to keep me uplifted during my extended stay. The common areas are great for spending time with other travelers and are always clean & fresh. I was a former tried & true Residence Inn regular - but since visiting Homewood Suites I think I've found my new home away from home! Thanks you all for making my stay...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marikay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you MariKay for the great feedback! I will make sure that Diana is personally recognized and we're glad to have you as a new member of the Hilton Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
Address: 3100 Contemporary Ln, Miamisburg, OH 45342-5399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At A GlanceDiscover a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dayton-SouthFeel cared for in a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dayton-South hotel. Set just off Interstate-75, Exit 44 in Miamisburg, Ohio, this hotel is situated close to a number of businesses and Dayton attractions including Dayton Mall, Carillion Historical Park, the Air Force Museum and Dayton University.Wake up with a complimentary hot full breakfast or savor evening dinner and drinks* from Monday through Thursday in the cozy lobby. Nibble on treats from the 24-hour convenience store. Plunge into the outdoor heated pool, work out in the fitness center or play a game on this Dayton hotel’s basketball court. Enjoy complimentary access to nearby Premier Fitness, offering full-service fitness facilities when you stay at our Miamisburg, Ohio hotel.Stay productive in the complimentary business center and make use of complimentary WiFi throughout our Miamisburg, Ohio hotel. Host an event or meeting for up to 50 guests in the hotel’s function room and relax while our dedicated events staff takes care of the details.*Local and state laws apply.About the Hotel.Our SuitesUnwind in a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite and enjoy a home away from home with a choice of comforting amenities, including two TVs. Feel refreshed after a great night’s sleep in a comfy bed. Relax in a separate living area on a sofa bed. Stay productive with complimentary WiFi and a large work space. Savor home cooking from a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove, dishwasher, coffeemaker and utensils. We can even do the grocery shopping for you.Our Suites .Guest PerksAt your Homewood Suites by Hilton hotel, you’ll enjoy a range of inclusive perks to help you feel right at home. Indulge in a hot full breakfast each morning and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service—and if you forget something, there’s a 24-hour onsite convenience store. Other benefits include newspaper delivery every weekday and complimentary WiFi. It’s all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Dayton-South Hotel Miamisburg
Homewood Suites Miamisburg
Homewood Miamisburg
Hilton Miamisburg
Miamisburg Hilton
Miamisburg Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Dayton South
Homewood Suites By Hilton Dayton-South Miamisburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing